We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hardisty Cloisters

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Clive930
Spain
1 review
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Comfortable, bright, modern apartment in a great location for visiting York (10 minutes to the river, 15/20 mins to centre on foot) and parking available. Key pick up went smoothly and nice to have some milk in the fridge, tea and coffee when we arrived. Neal was a very good host.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Whitehaven, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Quality Accommodation”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Clean, fresh, modern Apartment in quiet residential area a short walk from York city centre. The booking process and ' self check in ' was simple and straightforward and the communication from the owner was fantastic. The car parking space was great but for anyone arriving by train the location is perfect. I will certainly be looking to book this accommodation again should I decide to revisit York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aerita N
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment was excellent in every respect and the owner was easy to deal with and there were many personal touches that were most appreciated. I enjoyed my stay here and if ever in York again I would certainly return. The distance from the station and the city centre was an easy 10 minutes stroll and the flat was bright and airy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of flat
Liked least: Stiff key box, difficult to operate if not used to system
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B
1 review
“4 Hardisty Cloisters”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here in August 2015. We found the flat to be spotlessly clean and well appointed, Neal had left a lot of useful information and, most importantly, coffee! The location is good, although not in the centre of York we very much enjoyed our daily stroll along the river to get there. We'd recommended this flat and would book it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda146...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We could not have asked for anything more.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From our first question to the email checking we had settled in the owner Neal was a great 'host'.
The flat is so light, airy and quiet and had absolutely everything we needed for our stay with some very nice personal touches. The instructions and directions from Neal were excellent and we HIGHLY recommend this appartment for either a short or long break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of every room.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing