We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4 Hardisty Cloisters”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hardisty Cloisters

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stuart B
1 review
“4 Hardisty Cloisters”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here in August 2015. We found the flat to be spotlessly clean and well appointed, Neal had left a lot of useful information and, most importantly, coffee! The location is good, although not in the centre of York we very much enjoyed our daily stroll along the river to get there. We'd recommended this flat and would book it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda146...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We could not have asked for anything more.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From our first question to the email checking we had settled in the owner Neal was a great 'host'.
The flat is so light, airy and quiet and had absolutely everything we needed for our stay with some very nice personal touches. The instructions and directions from Neal were excellent and we HIGHLY recommend this appartment for either a short or long break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of every room.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jrdickson
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, good location. Will book again!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Loved our stay at Hardisty Cloisters. It's a lovely, well-kept apartment about 10 mins from the main centre of York. Having parking is a definite plus, and it was very quiet at night. We had a great stay, and everything we needed was there.
We are currently looking at booking again, we enjoyed it so much!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy R
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would book again!”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I wanted a central, modern, clean apartment to stay in for a long weekend in York and we got exactly what we were looking for. The apartment is set in a quiet cul-de-sac so there is no noise at night, yet you are a mere 10 minute walk into the centre of town. We drove to York and there was a parking space right opposite, although it is less than 10 minutes from the train station as well.

The owner told us the apartment had been newly redecorated and you can tell everything has been done to a high standard. It has been furnished really nicely as well and everything is brand new. It has everything you would need for a short break, or even a longer break. We spent most of the time out and about, but there are books, dvds and board games in case you fancy a cosy night in.

My partner and I went for a lovely run along the river in the morning and my only suggestion would be that the owner gives a few suggested walks/runs in his information pack as the views along the river are beautiful and should not be missed! Apart from this, I wouldn't change a thing and would book again in an instant!

Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing