We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Park View Chase

Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Master bedroom en-suite photo 2 Front of house looking from the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Master bedroom en-suite photo 2
Front of house looking from the street
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom 2
Upstairs landing
Back garden terrace
Downstairs hallway
Kitchen 1
Double bedroom 2
Kitchen
Main bathroom
Lounge/dining room
Lounge/dining room
Lounge/dining room
Seating area
Lounge/dining room
Stairs to 1st floor
Stairs to 1st floor
1st floor landing and stairs to master bedroom
landing and stairs to 2nd floor
Winter in York
View from the Minster
The Minster at night
Tour De France 2014
The Minster from the Bar walls
The Shambles
Old York facing the Minster
Old York around the walls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Booked this house after reading fantastic reviews and wasn't disappointed. Wanted to be near York for a friends 50th party in the centre of York but found the accomodation in the centre to be a little expensive. The location of Park View Chase is perfect,easy access to York but in a really quiet area and very reasonable rates. The house is lovely and has everything yoy need and the master bedroom is stunning. Nigel the owner was extremely helpful when booking the property and welcomed us with a bottle of wine which was a lovely touch. Will definetly book again and will recomend to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the house lived up to expectations. We would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chedds13
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very welcoming and very comfortable, everything we needed and more, big thank you, we enjoyed our short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted the house met your needs and we would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette S
Runcorn
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect property for my special weekend away to York”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This beautiful home is set in a great location within a small housing estate. If you're looking for a home to rent close to the city centre but also in a quiet location you seriously can't go wrong with this home. The owners take pride in their home and everything you could think of is supplied. We were met by Karen, who graciously left us a bottle of wine to kick off our weekend, she is so lovely and has a wealth of local knowledge including a list of great takeaways and great shopping areas. I couldn't find one negative at all about this home or the owners. A taxi into the city was our choice of transport and the local service was great and very reasonable. I also highly recommend the local pub the Lysander Arms, (literally a 5 minute stroll), the food, staff and warm welcome is fantastic and a must for anyone staying in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Hi, we are delighted you had such a enjoyable stay and thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards

Nigel and Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax house with all amenities in a great location to explore York”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The house was very clean comfortable and ideal for a family or group of friends sharing
Conveniently placed to access the city but also a good base to return to relax and rest tired feet

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to mix as a group rather than being in separate hotel rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments about the house we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettys463
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, convenient, clean, comfortable”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Plenty of room everywhere except the kitchen which was small.
The ensuite bedroom was the envy of all who had the other rooms.
The welcome cake was delicious and a nice touch.
More cutlery would have been helpful especially table knives.
A short walk to bus stops or park n ride.
House situated just inside the ring road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Dear Betty, thank you for your kind comments on the house. I am so sorry there was a knife missing but we have now put an extra full set of cutlery in the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing