We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very and well presented house first class”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CliveT166
2 reviews
“Very and well presented house first class”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location is absolutely perfect , a few minutes walk to the wall and amenities. Had a great three days thank you Richard, who by the way is only happy to help .

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonb76...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Central York Town house”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We (a group of 8) stayed here for two nights and can't fault the stay at all. It was good to meet Richard and be 'introduced' to the house.
The walk into York is very comfortable, making the house an ideal base for a trip in and around York.
If I had to grumble about something, it would be that it would be good to have a welcome pack(tea, milk, butter/marg bread) as a drink is often needed when there has been a long journey.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in central location”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful house, large but still really homely. Brilliantly equipped for us grown-ups, even down to a coffee maker and BBQ. The kids loved the rooms, especially the attic and settled in really well. Just a 10 minute walk into the centre of York and a 5 minute walk to a large Sainsbury's. Lots of useful communications from the owner, Richard (even a list of recommended restaurants) and Rebecca was lovely showing us round the house and was easily contactable for any queries. We'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbaines86
1 review
“Excellent accomdation in York”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An excellent house, very clean, a very enjoyable stay. The lady was welcoming and the owner very accommodating, easily communicated with. I would highly recommend this place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraE707
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay, closets sites and roomy.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay in York! Richard's place is easy to get to, close to sites and shopping. We loved all the room. Easily fit our family of 5 (with teenagers) with lots of room to spare. Two giant bathrooms made mornings easy. Dishwasher and washing machine made life easy to keep clean. Loved the back garden! We always felt safe. Close enough to walk home for lunch in the middle of a busy site-seeing day. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.