We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent self catering house”

Review of Clock Farm House

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
One of two lounges facing the garden Bedroom 5
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Kitchen
One of two lounges facing the garden
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 2
Family Bathroom
Hall - leading to the garden
Bedroom 4
Celebration Lunch
Ensuite Bedroom 1
Shower Room
Bedroom 4
Clock Farm House
Upstairs Landing
Garden
BBQ Patio
The Festive Season at Clock Farm House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane43-13
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent self catering house”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This house is in a great location with lovely views and farm activity close by. It is spacious and very comfortable with every culinary need catered for. Communication with the owners is very easy and pleasant. Hope to return in the future. Nearly all the double beds are zip linked so it's great for a group visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
We look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizanne S
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“5 stars are not enough”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This property easily lives up to the owners' description - very luxurious, comfortable and scrupulously clean. Hoping to stay there again to see more of the surrounding areas

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole ambience.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you, we would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madmag_12
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The farm house was brilliant. Beautifully furnished, spotless and well equipped”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from our annual old school reunion. 11 elderly ladies thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found the property was excellent, the owners helpful and friendly. We visited York, the Park and Ride is great, also walked the local area. The pub at Elvington, St Vincent Arms was excellent for lunch

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Thank you Jane, look forward to seeing you all again sometime. Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyStan...
Sunbury-on-Thames
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in all respects”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were a group of 11 females all in the same year at school 60 years ago (!) We stay in different locations around the country each year and this was definitely one of the best properties we have taken. The owners have thought through every detail including a basket of fresh vegetables from the farm which awaited us on arrival. The location is excellent, 5 mints from the park -and - ride, very easy to find. We will be hard-pressed to find anywhere as nice or as comfortable for next year!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Thank you Ladies,so pleased you enjoyed your stay, you can always return to York.
Best Wishes
Julian & Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vodka4ang...
Barton-le-Clay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding farmhouse that was a shame to leave.”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here as a group of girls on a weekend away. Even before we arrived Patti was so helpful with advising shopping delivery arrangements, directions, taxi firms, arrival times. Plus when we met her she happily added to the extensive information file provided, recommending bars and restaurants etc to make our trip more enjoyable.

This house can be described as STUNNING...there was absolutly everything we needed and more.
The kitchen was very well equiped with every appliance, item of crockery, and cooking utensils you could possibly need and the welcome basket was a lovely touch.
Every room was spotless and had the most comfortable, excellent quality furntiure. Each lounge was well stocked with wood for the fires, which was happily replaced the following morning for the next evenings use.
Usually we venutre out into whatever city/town we are staying in for the Saturday night, but Clock Farm was such a delight to stay in, we made the trip to York a very long day out and headed back to chill 'at home'....which was exactly what this place felt like.
The piano in the hallway was too irresistable especially after a few drinks (even though not one of us could play it). When it was finally time for bed, they were nice and comfy and we all got a good nights sleep.

Every little detail from the consumables in the bathrooms, linen, and towels were delightful and excellent quality (and smelt fab too).
Nice touch with the books and games also there, not that we had time to read.

Seriously, Clock Farm House has EVERTHING you need for a trip away, and if we come back to York again, this would be the ONLY place we would chose to stay - the bar for all our future weekends away has been set very high.

Thanks Patti and co, we had a truely 5+ star experience.

Regards
Claire

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Many thanks ladies. Good to eventually meet you all. Dont leave it too long before you visit York again. Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$594
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing