We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday night ”
Review of Flares York

Flares York
Ranked #23 of 58 Nightlife in York
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Flares party bar caters for everyone, our Dj's play the best party anthems from the 70's 80's and 90's up to 00's We have a wide selection of drinks and a fantastic cocktail menu our giant partini cocktails are a must try. We have booths available for hire for all occasions. We also welcome hen and stag parties, guest list are available. Don't forget to visit us on your next trip out in York.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Came from Newcastle to here on Saturday for a friends birthday we had booked the vip partini package for £60 which ment free entry and 3 giant cocktail jugs we arrived about 10:45 and told the bar staff we had booked quickly shown to the vip area and asked which partinis we wanted arrived in no time with a bottle of champagne and sparkler I had also pre ordered as a surprise for my friend, everything went very smooth no problems at all, it’s over 3 floors so you can chop and change floors if you like good mix of music and we danced all night, great night had by all and we would visit again when next in York.

Thank AmyD3698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleighs2017, General Manager at Flares York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Fantastic
We are glad you had a great night we hope you book with us in the future again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

My friend and I travelled down to York from Scotland at the weekend, especially to visit Flares, York, for the Timmy Mallett event. We’d booked tickets in advance as my friend is a life long Timmy Mallett superfan.
The staff were amazing (even the ones who didn’t know who Timmy Mallett was). The DJ was good even though he must have thought we were off our heads.
The door staff were also fab and the management and other staff even made it happen to get my friend on stage to play Malletts Mallet... she had the best night of her life and it’s so much more than we expected.

The venue was cheery - we loved the light up dance floor and this usually isn’t our typical kind of venue for a night out but it was such a laugh. Drink prices and selection were also good.

If we were ever in the area we’d return and also recommend for any event type nights out that they may have on.

Great visit.

Thank Nic1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleighs2017, General Manager at Flares York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much for the great review we are so glad you had a great time. All the staff and dj said how lovely you both were to talk to :-). We hope you visit again thank you Sam and the flares team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We made Flares our final stop of the evening and promptly put on our dancing shoes for the rest of the evening. Everyone was friendly, staff and customers, and the Christmas spirit flower freely but there was no trouble. Everyone enjoyed letting their hair down and getting their groove on on the dance floor. Music was great and a good mix for everyone. Will be back!

Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleighs2017, General Manager at Flares York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

So glad you had a fantastic night we look forward to you visiting again have a wonderful Christmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Can you ever really beat flares? Great music, cheap as chips, and some hilarious memories. Closed too early though

Thank EMarchy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleighs2017, General Manager at Flares York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We're glad you had a great night with us. We hope you visit again soon we sorry we couldn't stay open later but I'm afraid we have to stick to our licence :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I was going to York with a group of friends of different ages and different tastes in music so found this the best option! We booked a booth which we all thought was great. All the booths seemed to be in good positions near the dance floors, and you got sweets,popcorn, blowers and hats. We also ordered the partini package which included cocktails in giant wine glasses! They were really nice and fun to drink! We didn't have trouble getting served at any of the bars and there was a really good choice of drinks. The music is the same no matter what floor you are on and was a mix of 80s and cheesy pop. Got very drunk and had a lot of fun!

Thank lianne_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleighs2017, Manager at Flares York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for the great review:-)
We are glad you all had a great time with us the giant partini cocktails are one of our favourites .
We hope you visit again
Thank you
sam and The flares team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flares York also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Flares York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing