We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“From start to finish just first class all the way!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and comfortable living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Spacious and comfortable living room.
Kitchen with high quality appliances
Well equipped kitchen.
Beautifully furnished bedroom with high quality bedding and mattress.
View of the courtyard from the very comfortable bedroom.
Bathroom
Private courtyard with heater
Bedrooms lead out to the private courtyard
The perfect place to relax after a hard day sightseeing!
Riverside walks 3 minutes away
Clifford's Tower
Rowntree Park nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen H
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From start to finish just first class all the way!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having read previous reviews about the apartment it's really difficult to know how to expand on what's been said already. However, I must say firstly that the apartment is an ideal holiday destination. Extremely clean, well furnished with excellent beds and first class bedding and towels. By far the nicest and unexpended touch was the 'welcome pack' including bread, butter, tea, coffee, fresh orange and a lovely bottle of wine. Thank you again Karen! Location wise the apartment must be difficult to better. Everything was within an easy walk. If you're looking to park your car up and enjoy all that York has to offer without having to drive anywhere, this place has to be top of your list. Overall a great experience and one i'm sure i'll repeat again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shereeac7...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous apartment, excellent host”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in December 2012

We decided to stay in York on a last minute whim, with a teenager in tow, after a giant road trip. Karen was a delight: handled everything smoothly and we promptly extended our stay once we had arrived and were instantly settled. The welcome pack of wine, bread, juice etc was such a lovely touch, and the apartment beautifully furnished, extremely comfy beds. The apartment is in a fantastic location, we walked everywhere. There is one secure car bay/apartment, and it was very happy sitting there! It is a long delay in sending this review, however we're due back in town later this year, and if available it is my number one choice.
Thanks Karen, our visit is remembered fondly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet E
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful "Boutique" apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely apartment ticked all the boxes and more - a real home from home where everything had been antipated and provided, even down to a well stocked "goody box" complete with wine and chocolate. The easy access and close proximity to the city centre meant we had numerous options to come and go whenever we wanted which enabled us to make the most of our stay. I'm sure we'll be staying here again before too long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely comfortable place to stay
Liked least: nothing in particular
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susidoo
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay in York”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment excelled our expectations, even after reading the reviews. Beautifully furnished throughout. I had the best nights sleep in the comfortable bed. It was home from home with everything you could possibly need. The Wi fi connection is excellent. The apartment is in a quiet area but only a 5 min walk into town, so we were able to leave the car and enjoy a drink. Close by you will also find two local pubs and a cafe and supermarket. Karen made us very welcome and the lovely welcome basket was very appreciated, with milk, cereal, juice, wine, and chocolate. Communication prior to and after are stay with Karen was excellent. Thank-you to Karen for making us so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A comfortable apartment which is immaculately clean.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, Comfortable and Modern Apartment”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week in Karen's apartment. The location is ideal and an easy walk over the bridge takes you to the centre of York.
An added bonus was the secure parking directly outside of the apartment.
There are several excellent restaurants nearby, we tried four of them, so we really must get back for another holiday to try the rest!!
Thanks for a great week Karen.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing