We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
651
248
50
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
248
50
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bootham suite free bottled water quiet cul de sac homemade granola quiet road city centre minute walk triple room main building leave your car free parking excellent stay great place to stay breakfast was excellent within easy walking distance car park tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second time here. So obviously our first visit made a lasting impression on us. On arrival, and we were early, Emma, the manager, greeted us warmly and made us feel very welcome. Surprisingly she remembered us from our previous visit. There had been a few structural changes since our first visit but not to the detriment of the building. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the centre of York and should you wish to visit North Yorkshire a right turn will soon have you on the outskirts away from the city with few traffic hold ups. Car parking is a rear bonus in major city's so the free car parking facilities within the grounds is an added 'Yes, let's stay there' call. Should you wish to visit York after your booking out time you may leave your car for a modest fee then collect your vehicle before 6pm for the drive to your next location or home. The room a are clean, tidy and comfortable with on suite facilities. Very little noise can be heard from the street scene or other guests moving about. The great English breakfast is extremely tasty and served to order with enough to keep you on the go for a number of hours. I would highly recommend a stay here when visiting York

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at B+B York - we really appreciate your feedback.

Your feedback allows us to continually monitor the service we're providing to our guests and make adjustments where necessary, making it invaluable.

I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your second visit to B+B York and our housekeeping team did us proud with the cleanliness of your room. Our hearty breakfast is a great hit with all our guests and it certainly sets you up for a day of sight seeing around York.

Should you wish to stay with us again, please do give us a call, we'll always guarantee the best deal direct!

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

free parking is a plus.Good location being able to walk to city center was helpful.The staff were genuinely friendly and made the stay ( my third ) very comfortable. I have no hesitation in recommending the establishment for a stay in York.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 230suzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, we do appreciate it.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us at B+B York and that the staff were very helpful and friendly which made you feel very comfortable, We do pride ourselves on our customer service.


If you're returning to York, please consider signing up for our "Belong + Benefit" membership program, which will give you access to extra-special discounts and offers. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed here many times now and we're already looking forward to our next visit. All the staff are brilliant, the room we always get is ideal, the location is excellent. The free parking is a bonus. Love the changes to the dining area and the new reception. We always feel very welcome here and it's like home from home. Special thanks to Emma, Mike and Polly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cooperj999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us such a great review, we do appreciate it.

I am pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to B+B York in the near future.

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really love this place stay every year and its only place we stay in at York, location is fab, only short walk into York centre, always clean and tidy and the breakfast is amazing so much to choose from.....thank you will see u again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jbradl580552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, we do appreciate it.

I am pleased you had another enjoyable stay with us at B+B York and that you thought breakfast was amazing, it really is popular with all our guests and it certainly sets you up for a day of sight seeing around York.

Please consider signing up for our "Belong + Benefit" membership program, which will give you access to extra-special discounts and offers. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

First time visit to York, boyfriends been before and recommended it. Lovely and helpful staff, reasonably priced. Good facilities. Clean room, power shower, shampoo etc available, tv with freeview and hairdryer

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TheresaMorri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, we do appreciate it.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us at B+B York and that the staff were very helpful and friendly.

If you're returning to York, please consider signing up for our "Belong + Benefit" membership program, which will give you access to extra-special discounts and offers. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews