We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
650
248
50
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
248
50
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bootham suite free bottled water quiet cul de sac homemade granola quiet road city centre minute walk triple room main building leave your car free parking excellent stay great place to stay breakfast was excellent within easy walking distance car park tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed here many times now and we're already looking forward to our next visit. All the staff are brilliant, the room we always get is ideal, the location is excellent. The free parking is a bonus. Love the changes to the dining area and the new reception. We always feel very welcome here and it's like home from home. Special thanks to Emma, Mike and Polly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cooperj999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us such a great review, we do appreciate it.

I am pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to B+B York in the near future.

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really love this place stay every year and its only place we stay in at York, location is fab, only short walk into York centre, always clean and tidy and the breakfast is amazing so much to choose from.....thank you will see u again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jbradl580552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, we do appreciate it.

I am pleased you had another enjoyable stay with us at B+B York and that you thought breakfast was amazing, it really is popular with all our guests and it certainly sets you up for a day of sight seeing around York.

Please consider signing up for our "Belong + Benefit" membership program, which will give you access to extra-special discounts and offers. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time visit to York, boyfriends been before and recommended it. Lovely and helpful staff, reasonably priced. Good facilities. Clean room, power shower, shampoo etc available, tv with freeview and hairdryer

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TheresaMorri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, we do appreciate it.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us at B+B York and that the staff were very helpful and friendly.

If you're returning to York, please consider signing up for our "Belong + Benefit" membership program, which will give you access to extra-special discounts and offers. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very welcoming Hotel, made us feel important, and the dogs were welcome. The hotel does not show anyone travelling for the first time where the hotel is, a siugn off the main road would be a distinct advantage.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 826glynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many Thanks for leaving a review of your stay, we really do appreciate all feedback.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at B+B York and that you were made to feel welcome and important.

Please consider joining our Belong + Benefit loyalty scheme as you'll get access to members only special offers and every seventh night free of charge.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The service was extremely good and the staff pleasant, welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The range of meals, breakfast and lunch/ dinner were provided and the menu very good. A parking space was provided for the duration of our stay and yet it was only a short walk into York City centre. This was our second stay at the M+M and won't be our last.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sevellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, we do appreciate it.

I am pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us at B+B York and that you will be returning.
Please consider joining our Belong + Benefit loyalty scheme as you'll get access to members only special offers and every seventh night free of charge.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews