We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
690
261
56
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
261
56
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bottled water bootham suite quiet cul de sac city centre free parking minute walk quiet road leave your car excellent breakfast great place to stay main building excellent stay on site parking coffee machine car park single room within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My wife and I have stayed here many times now and we're already looking forward to our next visit. All the staff are brilliant, the room we always get is ideal, the location is excellent. The free parking is a bonus. Love the changes to the dining area and the new reception. We always feel very welcome here and it's like home from home. Special thanks to Emma, Mike and Polly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cooperj999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you for leaving us such a great review, we do appreciate it.

I am pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to B+B York in the near future.

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Really love this place stay every year and its only place we stay in at York, location is fab, only short walk into York centre, always clean and tidy and the breakfast is amazing so much to choose from.....thank you will see u again soon!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jbradl580552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, we do appreciate it.

I am pleased you had another enjoyable stay with us at B+B York and that you thought breakfast was amazing, it really is popular with all our guests and it certainly sets you up for a day of sight seeing around York.

Please consider signing up for our "Belong + Benefit" membership program, which will give you access to extra-special discounts and offers. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

First time visit to York, boyfriends been before and recommended it. Lovely and helpful staff, reasonably priced. Good facilities. Clean room, power shower, shampoo etc available, tv with freeview and hairdryer

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TheresaMorri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, we do appreciate it.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us at B+B York and that the staff were very helpful and friendly.

If you're returning to York, please consider signing up for our "Belong + Benefit" membership program, which will give you access to extra-special discounts and offers. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Very welcoming Hotel, made us feel important, and the dogs were welcome. The hotel does not show anyone travelling for the first time where the hotel is, a siugn off the main road would be a distinct advantage.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 826glynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Many Thanks for leaving a review of your stay, we really do appreciate all feedback.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at B+B York and that you were made to feel welcome and important.

Please consider joining our Belong + Benefit loyalty scheme as you'll get access to members only special offers and every seventh night free of charge.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The service was extremely good and the staff pleasant, welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The range of meals, breakfast and lunch/ dinner were provided and the menu very good. A parking space was provided for the duration of our stay and yet it was only a short walk into York City centre. This was our second stay at the M+M and won't be our last.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sevellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, we do appreciate it.

I am pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us at B+B York and that you will be returning.
Please consider joining our Belong + Benefit loyalty scheme as you'll get access to members only special offers and every seventh night free of charge.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews