We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic! Loved every second.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Georgian High Ceilings at Apartment 1, Bootham, Holiday Rental, York
Low lighting at Apartment 1, Bootham, Holiday Rental, York
Fluffy towels at Apartment 1, Bootham, Holiday Rental, York
Apartment 1, Bootham, Holiday Rental, York
The Spectacular York Minster, just a minutes walk from Apartment 1, Bootham, Holiday Rental, York
Take a stroll down the Shambles - it is even mentioned in the Doomsday Book of William the Conqueror
Wandering through the cobbled streets you are never far from the Minster
York Art Gallery with Bootham on the right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SCAF1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! Loved every second.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect apartment with all we could need, great location about three mins from York Minster. Very easy to find, parking no problem with permit. Already planning to return, thank you for everything Sarah and for our Easter bunnies from Betty's!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana1231...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment in great location”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment in a fantastic location just outside the city walls. 100% shall be back. Recommend using Sarah's parking pass for those taking a car - great option. We went to Newgate market - fab. Recommend the biltmore bar and 3 legged mare - great cocktails and live music

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khudoh
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment in an unbeatable location - top notch getaway!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a lovely stay at Apartment 1 in Bootham. The apartment is gorgeous and all the attention to detail in the decor makes it feel really luxurious. It had all the amenities we needed for our weekend break, and Sarah couldn't have been more helpful throughout, from booking at the beginning to the instructions for dropping off the keys at the end of our stay.

The location is fantastic - less than a minute away from Bootham Bar in the city walls and a 2 minute walk to York Minster. Everything in and around the city is in easy walking distance so we got to all the attractions without having to use the car all weekend. There's a plethora of cafes, bars, pubs and restaurants in easy reach and so much lovely food available we were completely spoilt for choice.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marebert
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 star quality in a beautiful, chic apartment”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a long weekend at Apartment 1, and I cannot fault it. I stayed with my husband, and 12 year-old daughter, who camped out in the living room on a perfectly comfortable fold-out bed. Although the weather was cold and nasty outside, we were really snug in our chic little apartment, with the beautiful fire and supplementary fan heater. It was fully equipped with kitchen equipment (even a washing machine), lovely towels and bedding, and even bathrobes.

Sarah was very helpful during the booking process, when our train was delayed due to bad weather, when we lost our way, and when we needed a late checkout. It was great to arrive to tea and cake, and a pint of milk already in the fridge!

Although it's on a main road it was very quiet and you could forget the traffic easily. The apartment is minutes walk from the main town, and we had lovely meals at Cafe Concerto, Lucia's and (of course) Betty's - both branches! There is a little Sainsburys and a cash till on the next block, which was really handy for grabbing a lazy breakfast to take back. It is also only 10 minutes' walk from York Railway Station.

It's an absolute gem and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing