We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Brian Webster”

Flying Legends, Hungry Horse
Ranked #106 of 149 Quick Bites in York
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: DISCOVER GOOD TIMES AT FLYING LEGENDS - Got a big appetite? You’re in the right place. Whether it’s our burgers or breakfast, steaks or roast dinners, they all have one thing in common – they’re big! We like to look after your wallet, too. Whenever you come to Flying Legends you can get a great deal, as well as a great meal. There’s a different deal every day of the week. We’re here to help you and your friends and family enjoy the good times.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We went to Flying Legends on bank holiday Monday with 4 adults and 2 kids we all enjoyed
our stay sat outside in the sun .The kids loved playing in the play area the food was great we will be coming back soon

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Flying Legends, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Brian W, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience with us at the Flying Legends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2021

Had a great time, our waiter (danielle ) was really helpful talking us through the vegan options which made life so much easier! The chocolate fudge cake is to dead was recommended by (Callum)

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John234567891011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Flying Legends, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience with us at the Flying Legends, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Lovley coming back into legands after lockdown. Lovley staff as always.. It was nice to see some friendly new faces working. Callum as always looked after us and never had to wait for long for drinks and food came super quick aswell.
It was good seeing you all again

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Discover605167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

After having drinks split all over us by the waitress. The manager wouldn’t even refund the cost and refund as gratis. Explanation the waitress is in bits, doesn’t appreciate customer service. Poor very poor, real manager would have brought he drinks and refund.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ITF69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Flying Legends, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

We can only apologise again for the accidental spillage of the drinks, we’ve been off for such a long time so we’re a little rusty! We did refund both drinks back onto your card. Once again we’re sorry and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

We decided to come here for breakfast as you could eat inside
Everything was nice ,clean and tables social distant
The breakfast was very nice and cooked well the price is very good and well worth it

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank 413phil47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Flying Legends, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Hi 413phil47, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Legends, Hungry Horse also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Flying Legends, Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.