We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
710
66
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
66
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st denys communal fridge reading glasses organic toiletries fresh milk filtered water grand room small hotel library room little touches boutique hotel nespresso machine biscuits breakfast was excellent breakfast room is quality toiletries car park
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Wow...what can I say about this place to do it justice?
Beautifully appointed room (we had the grand as it was a special treat for my husbands big '0' birthday)
Amazing attentive staff,nothing was too much trouble for us (a big shout out to Steven especially, who booked our restaurant for us and recommended the ghost bus tour)
THE BEST FULL BREAKFAST EVER....we didn't have to eat again until dinner in the evening....totally lush!
The best cuppa in the world ...Yorkshire tea...we are converts!
Amazing location...close to the town centre and within easy walking distance of all the main attractions.
Did I say how comfy the bed was ??
Well I slept like a log, it was that comfy!
All the little touches just made our stay here the most enjoyable few days away. I would 110% recommend this gem of a hotel for any couple wanting somewhere special to stay in York

thanks again to all of the staff x

Stayed: September 2018
Thank michelle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This was a delightful stay in York. The rooms are comfortable and immaculate. Breakfast is outstanding. We particularly loved the lounge - beautifully decorated, wonderfully cozy and an excellent selection of books. Of course, what sets the Parisi apart is the incredibly warm service from Asako and her team. Staying here is like staying with old friends that are ready with helpful suggestions for dining and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Whilst many people might like the certainty of using a chain hotel, whenever possible we rather like to go for the more boutique and local type of accommodation, and in the Parisi we were not disappointed.

The location of the hotel is superb, within 10 minutes walk of anywhere in York that you might want to go. Others before me have explained the drop off and parking arrangements so I shall only say that they worked well and parking off-site was no inconvenience.

We would also echo previous praise for the staff. They are all friendly, helpful and efficient and cannot do enough for their guests.

Bear in mind that this hotel is on a fairly busy road but, even though our room faced the road, we were not unduly troubled by noise. And the room itself was well appointed with a decent en suite shower room and all the usual facilities. Except, of course, for a fridge, but the communal fridge down the hall was well stocked with water and milk and provides plenty of extra space for your own goodies, if required.

The room and the public areas are all well decorated and cared for. The breakfast room is delightful (I am really envious of the ancient wooden side cupboard in there!) and the freshly cooked breakfasts magnificent.

We certainly highly recommend this hotel and will definitely use it again if we return to York.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TauntonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

second time and still the best in york in my opinion the staff are really friendly and cant do enough to make you feel at home will defiantly be going back. from sorting you car parking ,to recommending good places to eat and things to do ,the rooms are lovely and comfortable and the bathrooms are stocked with all sorts of local toiletrys thankyou for a lovely time

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Really liked this hotel, I was disappointed we only stayed one night! Great location, right near some really nice shops, bars and restaurants. The staff deserve a special mention and so do the breakfasts! Do not stay at this hotel without trying the cinnamon toast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amy_Elizabeth_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews