We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
302
239
57
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
239
57
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre car park museum gardens good size top floor quiet street quiet cul de sac free parking an evening meal traditional hotel short walk lovely hotel bootham bar four poster bed full english excellent location off road parking
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

It's only a short walk to the city walls and almost next door to the museum, art gallery, and museum gardens. It's a bit old fashioned but comfortable and importantly has plenty of car parking space. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were very good. I had eggs benedict and eggs royale but full English and much more is available.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tasteandtry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Biggest problem is no WiFi in the room. They have WiFi repeaters, but they do not send any signal to the room, not even a weak one.
Tea bags and milk seems to be on ration too, as do clean cups at times.
On a positive, there is ample car parking and the location is quiet.
Probably overpriced for what it is.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank bobt131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

my room was really clean, the service was great. just helena seemed rude to other staff members and it created an unwanted atmosphere. other than that, my stay was lovely and the breakfast was fabulous.

Room tip: i stayed in room 21
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellie10york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful building and interior sympathetically designed. Rooms was very clean and comfortable. Bedding was okay, the pillows a little sad! Tv good quality. Bathroom spotless. Nice complementary tray. Lounge areas are lovely.Very helpful and attentive staff, couldn't have been more pleasant. Train line at back of building but not an issue. Car park at the rear is a bonus. Despite very little sleep (my issue not the accommodation) enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was nice enough. Breakfast staff once again excellent. I understood it was only continental breakfast, but they have a good choice of cooked food, including vegetarian, for a very reasonable price. The location is superb. The only thing I would say the building is locked up at 11pm, although you can get in the building you cannot get back into the car park. On this occasion was good for me, but it would not always be suitable for me!! Good value for the location. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, super professional and helpful friendly staff, exceptionally clean, great breakfast, lovely room, comfiest bed ever. If Carlsberg did hotels, they’d do the Alhambra Court...A1 in every respect. Faultless. Perfect.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 971petern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews