We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lockdown Birthday Meal”
Review of Buongiorno

Buongiorno
Ranked #1 of 916 Restaurants in York
Description: Small family business, creative ,authentic, very fine ingredients mixed up with your fish and meat . take away food available only if the restaurant is not too busy.
Restaurant details
Description: Small family business, creative ,authentic, very fine ingredients mixed up with your fish and meat . take away food available only if the restaurant is not too busy.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered a take away meal for my 50th birthday and we were certainly not disappointed. The communication when we were ordering was fantastic and the meal arrived exactly on time.
The meal was excellent, the flavours were wonderful and it felt very special which is great when we are in lockdown.
Thank you making my birthday so special, we can’t wait until we can come back to the restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank floyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food always delicious!!!
Thank you so much Daniele and the team.
I can’t wait for life to be normal and come back to your restaurant

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Fabiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to pick up some sardinian beers and got tempted by the pizzas, wow wow amazing kids were so happy fresh quality ingredients, thin authentic italian not greasy at all. Cant reccomend enough thank you ❤❤❤❤

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank bexblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered a takeaway on Wednesday night, the guys there are always friendly, the food is the best quality and the pizza was lovely and crispy. My girlfriend is Italian and she says it’s the best she’s ever had here. Will be ordering again next week!

Grazie mille la pizza era uno spettacolo!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank mattps1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Thank you so much for preparing a takeaway feast for my husbands birthday. We had starters, lasagna, garlic bread and tiramisu. All the food was well good and so tasty. Excellent food and excellent service as they agreed to cook for me even though they were closed.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NicNacT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buongiorno also viewed

 
Bishopthorpe, York
 

Been to Buongiorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.