We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
10
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely site level pitches yorkshire facilities shower
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We camped here with our 2 boys. Nice quiet site, clean shower blocks and plenty of room for the kids to play. Water and electric by the pitches. Staff were really helpful and friendly. What more could you ask for.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Damian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home_Farm_Alne, Owner at The Alders Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit and upon arrival we spoke to the owners who gave us our gate pass and then took us to our pitch (nice touch). We stayed in the Kirkstall area of the park, all pitches are generous and level and very well laid out.

The shop on site sells sweets, drinks and other essentials.
The cricket club is open on a weekend and if the weathers good (like it was for us) then a pint or two is ideal while watching the cricket.

Lovely site and the staff are very friendly.

Coming back for sure in 2019!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S1MVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home_Farm_Alne, Owner at The Alders Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Look forward to seeing you then and many thanks for your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in July. Loved the way the site was broken up into different areas. Pitches were arranged around a large open area that could be used as play area. Plenty of space between pitches. Toilet and shower blocks were kept clean. The whole site looked great and the staff were really friendly and welcoming. The bar at the Cricket Club was lively ang great fun.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home_Farm_Alne, Owner at The Alders Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We keep our touring caravan here in the storage compound and have been visiting for several years but I realised I’ve never reviewed the site.
It is set on a farm and next to the local cricket pitch; the whole area feels idyllic. Members of staff are always helpful and friendly but not intrusive. The facilities are great with shower rooms which are spacious and well kept. The pitches are level and spacious and the area is great for visits to Easingwold, York and lots of villages in between.
Can’t wait for our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Al1Stockton_on_Tees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home_Farm_Alne, Owner at The Alders Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great couple of days. Lovely site my son Jack made some little friends and could Play with them freely in a safe gated environment. Going to book again for last weekend in July. The Bluebell pub is in walking distance lovely food

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 2,905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home_Farm_Alne, Owner at The Alders Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for this. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews