We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
161
26
7
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
26
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely site bus stop shower block monks cross hard standing toby carvery bus service fully serviced pitches fishing lake individual shower rooms retail park individual pitches grass pitch star site private shower clean site dog walk area
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

New to camping I hadn’t realised that when I made my booking I had to state the I needed a grass pitch so was given hardstanding, was told that the camp was full but the lovely lady in charge managed to move things around and we got a huge grass pitch.
When we realised we’d left our tent poles at home and we’d already taken bits out of the car the man in charge said to leave them and he’d put them away if it rained, which he did, this lovely couple couldn’t have been more accommodating, even leaving us bricks near our tent to put the BBQ on.
Couldn’t fault toilets and showers either, overall a very well kept site.
Close proximity to York we used the local bus into town and got a taxi back costing £8, will almost definitely go back and would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank DawnW9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYCP, Owner at York Caravan Park YCP, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hello Dawn. Thanks for your great review. I'm pleased you found the wardens to be friendly and helpful. I'm glad we could help with your pitch selection, and hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Just spent 6 nights camping here ( been many times) absolutely 1st class site and will be back again !! Car wouldn’t start one morning and the owner was straight up with jump leads and Range Rover to give me a jump start , excellent service thank you very much

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jimwightman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYCP, Owner at York Caravan Park YCP, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi Jim. Thanks for the excellent rating. I'm pleased you like it here and continue to return! I'm glad I could be of some help with jump starting your car too. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We visited this park the first 2 weeks of July the park is exceptional. The pitches are large with plenty of room for car caravan and awning and plenty of space for your table and chairs. I have never seen such a large personal individual toilet shower and wash basin room they were great. When ever you went to use them they were always spotlessly clean. We were meet by Andrea at reception and what a lovely lady she was so friendly and her knowledge of the area was brilliant. Her husband Neil was a very nice helpful person we had problems with our TV and he loaned us one of his own personal aerials which we really appreciated. Grounds were kept really nice (as well as they could be in the hot weather conditions) Good bus service from outside camp. Will definitely be returning again. THANKYOU

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank patmhooper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYCP, Owner at York Caravan Park YCP, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hello Patmhooper12. Thank you very much for your great review. I'm glad you found the site to be exceptional, the pitches nice and large, facilities clean and the wardens friendly and helpful. We all look forward to seeing you again next time you're over this way. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Hi
I have read the several negative comments. Shame on them. Reading between the line the people should have read the T's & Pc's.
The site is more than worthy of a 5 star site. We come several times a year.
1 Staff are meticulous in every area customer service is fantastic.
2 The site is spotless from rubbish to dog feaces.
3 The grass is constantly cut after each customer. Perhaps the people came before 12 noon and the kind office staff allowed them on the pitch early!!!
4. THERE IS A designated ENCLOSED DOG area also a walk adjacent in fields. NOT A BUSY ROAD.!!!.
5. The traffic from the A64 is minimal not noisy.
6. I have NEVER had to queue for showers there are lots to choose from including a disabled shower area!!!
7. The caravan and motor home club sites I've stayed at have been a absolutely appalling. As for a site shop they are 3 miles away Asda Sainsbury's WHSmith
M & S.
AGAIN READ THE SITE INFO BEFORE YOU BOOK.
THIS GEM OF A SITE IS CLEAN GENEROUS IN SIZE OF PITCHES HAS WONDERFUL STAFF AND OWNERS.
ALSO NO CHILDREN ITS PEACEFUL AND RELAXING.
I'M NOW OFF FOR A SHOWET !!!! I HOPE THERE ISN'T A QUEUE OR RUBBISH LAYING AROUND !!!!! I KNOW THERE ISN'T AND NEVER HAS OR WILL BE.
FAB SITE TRANQUIL AND IDEAL

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYCP, Owner at York Caravan Park YCP, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Steven. We're so pleased that you enjoy the site and continue to visit several times a year - it is greatly appreciated! All the best to you both, and thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Another fantastic stay in Elsie our motorhome the wardens and all the staff are just so helpful and friendly Sandra is just so helpful with all of our bookings and has such a bubbly personality there all a credit to the caravan park, Our very first Trip in our motorhome was at the york caravan park and as they made it a wonderful experience we continue on a regular basis to return we fully recommend a massive Thankyou to you all there

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mossjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYCP, Owner at York Caravan Park YCP, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thanks for your review Nicky. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay again. All the best to you both, and we hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews