We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottages”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Abbey View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark h
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cottages”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Got to say I was impressed with the cottage.

Really enjoyed my stay.

Only criticism I can say is the water treatment plant next door. The smell was really bad at times with the heat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveD3113
1 review
“Top place to stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Excellent stay, easy access to Whitby & surrounding countryside, able to take the dog so a good bonus, a decent pub within easy walking distance, will be staying again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Fantastic little break away over the Easter holidays. Plenty of room for my partner and I with our three children. Only downside was the weather and water logged play area, but that can't be helped as British weather. Overall fantastic time away and looking to rebook in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I would return”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Despite the awful weather myself and 3 friends had a great time in Whitby.
Taxis to and from the town cost about £6 each way, or it was around 25 mins walk... downhill all the way so maybe taxi back is best idea!
We had small issues with the rain water causing a bit of a flood in the kitchen and coming through some windows but additional towels were provided for kitchen floor and the cottage was lovely and warm.
The shower isn't made for tall people!! Just something to bear in mind, I banged my head many a time over the weekend haha.
Anyone who feels the cold should sleep in the rain room upstairs as that was toasty warm!
I would not hesitate in returning, in fact have already been looking at dates for summer to book the 2 adjoining cottages with more friends!
4/5 purely due to the rain getting in.. I would also have loved to have a fire in the main room to keep it nice and cosy as it was quite drafty from the kitchen but I know this is expected in buildings like the Abbey view cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccale...
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant stay, lovely clean welcoming cottage.”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a lovely cottage, I bought my little dog and stayed in Abbey view with my children and family. The kids loved the games room and been able to play with the ball out side. Lovely sized master bedroom the cottage has everything you need for your stay. I will be staying here again. Thank you .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing