We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cairns Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cairns Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

C9102USpa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cairns Cottage”
Reviewed 30 April 2021 for a stay in April 2021
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is split over four floors and provided everything we needed. It is comfortable and quirky at the same time.
Ideal for exploring the North Yorks moors or the coast as well as being a good base within Whitby, being near enough to all the amenities.

Date of stay: April 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Home from home mid week break”
Reviewed 27 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

Lovely homely property set over 4 floors with amazing views. All home comforts for an enjoyable break away and once parked up we didn't use the car for 4 days. Excellent location with free on road parking but not suitable for anyone with walking/mobility issues as it's either up steps or down a cobbled path to access the building.

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janejG841...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020

The best cottage I've stayed in. Immaculate throughout, very comfortable, well equipped and with wonderful views. Great location for a pint in The Middle Earth Tavern (always been my favourite). There is nothing I could fault and we had an amazing 3 days with our dog.

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shell G
Brough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“STUNNING VIEWS, BEAUTIFUL COTTAGE, LOTS OF STEPS”
Reviewed 31 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019

We visited as a family of four in December. The Christmas lights and entertainment in Whitby were lovely to finish off our Christmas shopping. The cottage is gorgeous and really good value for the money. We parked our car up and didn’t use it again all weekend. It is half way up a hill so be prepared to tackle quite a lot of very steep steps, we travelled with my parents who are in their 70’s and this was a challenge for them as was the cottage as it’s on four floors. You walk into the lounge, then downstairs to the kitchen and up two floors with a bedroom on each. The cottage is modern and beautifully done up with a Christmas tree up and a few decorations to make our stay comfortable, I will definitely recommend to friends.

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.