We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe king sized bed for extra comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
bedroom 1 in the wonderful Whitby Pad apartment
bedroom suite with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe
king sized bed for extra comfort
Stunning classic styling in this twin bedroom, with wardrobe and chest of drawers
2nd bedroom in Whitby Pad apartment, cosy and bright
open plan living in this south facing apartment in central Whitby
large open plan living space for family friendly self catering holidays in Whitby
open plan kitchen and dining area. perfect for wonderful evenings with your family
family friendly apartment in central Whitby at our Whitby Pad apartment
Family bathroom in Whitby Pad apartment
ensuite shower room off bedroom 1 in Whitby Pad apartment
Pannett Park over the road from our Whitby Pad apartment.  Also has a pirate themed playground!!
Caedmons Prospect is perfectly placed in central Whitby, opposite the wonderful Pannett Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
madamwire
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An amazing apartment!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was out first time we have stayed in Whitby and we were looking for a 2-bed apartment that didn't allow pets.
We are so glad we found this apartment online as it was amazing and everything we were looking for.
Everything was clean and well maintained. Loved the secure underground parking and free wifi! Location was peaceful and quiet and was easy to walk into town.
Our daughter loved all the toys in the apartment that she could play with and the free wine was a lovely touch (although I don't drink red, so hubby had to have the bottle to himself).
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and quiet location
Liked least: Would have liked a slightly earlier check in time than 4pm
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary E
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great appatrtment in central Whitby”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Super perfectly situated flat. Room for both cars, the accommodation was great for us and another couple. Very quiet, clean and had everything we needed. We only had a small issue sorting out the TV but that was all! The owners were perfect, keeping in communication and making sure all was well. Would recommend to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scatterbr...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Parking was easy on arrival, apartment was lovely. We walked through pannett park to get into town which was very pleasant. Wish we had been able to use this apartment when we had young children, there really is everything you need, even washing machine and tumble dryer. We also cannot believe how quiet it was in the apartment block, no doors banging etc., very peaceful. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with everything you require”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

stayed recently wit friends for 4 days
Easy access with underground car park space
Apartment has everything you could need and very comfortable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good situation just out of town.. Very quiet on nights
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turisti20...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The best holiday apartment ever!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is clean, spacious, modern and beautifully decorated. It has everything you need - and more! There are even lots of toys for the kids.
The location is good just opposite the beautiful Pannett park which has an excellent playground.
The owners are great, and contactable should you need anything.
We would've happily to stayed for longer. The only problem is that staying here has ruined other holiday apartments for us as not many will be able to match the Whitby Pad!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing