We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic - We will be back!”
Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Area
Seating Area Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
208 reviews
Patio Area
Seating Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Patio Area
Bathroom
Hospitality Tray
Patio Area
Kitchen
Ceramic Hob
Patio  Area
Bathroom
Patio Area
Patio Area
Kitchen/FlipDown TV/
Patio Area
Built In Oven
Bed area
Bed area
TV DVD Player
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 208 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarieAnde...
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic - We will be back!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly I have to echo all the other reviews - Ray is a wonderful gentleman who made us feel very welcome. I loved all the personal touches to the apartment - the milk, tea and coffee, home made cake and of course the towel men! The apartment is the perfect size for two, and located ideally 5 minutes walk from the town centre and just seconds away from the beach. Clean, tidy and very well presented, I really loved the whole place and we will be booking again. Thank you so much Ray!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
478Dave
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a superb stay at Ray's Apartment. We were met, as arranged and taken to St Hilda's.
A superb condo, lovely cake and very funny towel people. Very close to centre of Whitby, good for shops, eateries and pubs. Will definately stay at the St Hilda's again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiteness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really nice break”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have never been to Whitby before and we were pleasantly surprised. From the onset of booking with Ray Green - Owner. He kept in touch by email and very kindly gave me his home and mobile telephone number, to keep in touch on route - his words:)

On arrival, Ray met us at a designated point which was pre arranged and took us round to his lovely apartment.

He initially introduced himself and then showed us around his apartment. Lovely and cosy. I had the best sleep in a long time here. I would say it was the fresh air but the bed was so comfortable.

Ray and his wife had provided us with fresh milk, tea bags, coffee, home made cake - really scrumptious, fresh towels, hand wash, shampoo - I could go on ....... What a wonderful welcome.

Unfortunately the weather was dreadful - it was March though. so what could you expect really. . This wonderful little town would be lovely in summer I expect.

Overall we had a lovely break, visiting the museum nearby, fish and chips to die for, lovely welcome in most of the pubs - I have to say the real roaring fires in most of them was really lovely.

Would definitely recommend - however, I must add that if you are bad on your feet, be careful because Whitby is definitely not flat - its really hilly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and cosy atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorryanny
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for money”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few days, lovely compact apartment with everything you need for a short stay. very central for the town and eating out.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
922dave_s
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great holiday cottage”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

ray met us by the esso garage and took us to the appartment.which was absolutely fantastic, small yet everything you need& 5 minutes walk into whitby, we would go again. i expect lots of peoplel who go there will. also parking for one car outside. as it might be difficult in summer. also great cake on arrival, cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing