We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage and in a perfect position on...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
View from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael W
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage and in a perfect position on Whitby's harbourside.”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A lovely cottage on the south harbour and easy level walking distance to the town. A very handy car park just across the road and in clear sight of the cottage.

As the living room is on the first floor there are good views across river to the north side of the town.

Close to all amenities the cottage is very well placed for everything you will need during your stay.

Definitely a place to re-visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you next year .
Very pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home40
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is the second time we have stayed in this cottage and will defiantly be back. There is nothing more you could want, every thing is provided. It is just like home from home with great views of the harbour that you don't even need to watch tv, it is so relaxing. It is central for everything. Jayne is so accommodating and on hand if you have a problem. The only problem you will find is trying to book a date because it is so popular.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoy staying at the cottage. You are great guests and always leave the cottage so clean and tidy, thanks!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Crow's Nest Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mskipper1...
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Crows nest cottage”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This cottage is fantastic. It has everything you need,it's like a home from home.Very clean and tidy and very well decorated.We had an amazing time in this cottage,my 11 year old son didn't want to leave. Very close to the heart of everything in Whitby but still quiet on a night to get a good sleep.Thank you so much Jayne for letting us stay here,would love to come back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Thank you for the review and your very welcome back to Crows Nest Cottage anytime ! Great guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Bank Holiday weekend in Crows Nest Cottage”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic little cottage, clean and cosy with everything we could possibly need. The cottage has a very quirky old layout but nice light modern decor. We absolutely loved our weekend at Crows Nest, the location is ideal couldn’t have asked for better, right on the harbour front, minutes walk to shops, restaurants, bars etc but still nice and quiet at night for kids to sleep. We will definitely be returning and would recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Crow’s Nest Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you for your review . Great guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crow’s Nest Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing