We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
YHA Whitby(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dunsley Hall(Whitby)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
441
16
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
441
16
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseon arrivalfull englishjar of sweetsparking permitmini fridgeroom was spotlessfresh milka lovely staynothing is too much troublebottled watercakegreat hostswine glassesfamily roomwarm welcomepot of tea
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I stayed in a family room with my Mum and Daughter, the property is of a very very high standard, the breakfast is to die for, my daughter kept taking pictures of it lol. The property is in an ideal location and a few meters from the sea front, the town is down a steep hill but there is so much to see you do not notice the walk, you receive a parking permit which is excellent.

Room Tip: All are great i would imagine.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garryc915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Owner at Rosslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Garry thank you so much for leaving a review we appreciate you taking the time. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that your weren't disappointed by the breakfast! Kind regards Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This was our second time at Rosslyn House and it was just as good as the first. Very friendly, lovely rooms and a great breakfast. I don't think you could want for more. We would definitely recommend staying here and will going back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lazydog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Owner at Rosslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we do appreciate it. Glad that you enjoyed your second stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to stay and lovely hosts Martin and Vanessa breakfast was fab and cooked to perfection by Vanessa rooms where nice and clean love the chocolate bunny weather not great but that's Whitby only a short walk to some lovely bars and restaurants liked the waiting room at the station mango cider to die for .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Owner at Rosslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Sorry about the weather Diane, but glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

My partner and i both felt very welcome at rosslyn house.The property is very well maintained and the rooms are very comfortable.Breakfast is excellent with good choices of hot and cold food.The property is well situated for all amenities and parking can be arranged on arrival.I would have no hesitation in booking again.Thanks to vanessa and martin.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Owner at Rosslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your kind comments Martin & Michelle, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we will see you again in the future. Kind regards Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

First time we have stayed at Rosslyn House and it certainly will not be the last. We couldn't have had a warmer welcome. They are a fantastic couple so friendly yet still professional. We had to park away from the guest house and on the Sunday morning there were spaces outside. Martin suggested to go and fetch the car but my husband explained it was a distance away and Martin offered to go and fetch it for us. We did not expect that at all if far beyond the call of duty. The room we booked was on the 5th floor and because I have problems walking up that high we were offered a room on the 3rd which was still a superior room. The breakfast and presentation was excellent as was every thing. We would definitely recommend this guest house.

Room Tip: If you want a superior room book either room 3 or 5
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinerF7949HE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Owner at Rosslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely comments in your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews