We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosslyn House
Nearby Hotels
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hudsons(Whitby)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Estbek House(Sandsend)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
420
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
420
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseon arrivaljar of sweetsmini fridgefull englishcakefresh milkroom was spotlessa lovely stayparking permitnothing is too much troublebottled watergreat hostswarm welcomenew ownerswine glassestop floor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a family room with my Mum and Daughter, the property is of a very very high standard, the breakfast is to die for, my daughter kept taking pictures of it lol. The property is in an ideal location and a few meters from the sea front, the town is down a steep hill but there is so much to see you do not notice the walk, you receive a parking permit which is excellent.

Room Tip: All are great i would imagine.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garryc915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second time at Rosslyn House and it was just as good as the first. Very friendly, lovely rooms and a great breakfast. I don't think you could want for more. We would definitely recommend staying here and will going back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lazydog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay and lovely hosts Martin and Vanessa breakfast was fab and cooked to perfection by Vanessa rooms where nice and clean love the chocolate bunny weather not great but that's Whitby only a short walk to some lovely bars and restaurants liked the waiting room at the station mango cider to die for .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and i both felt very welcome at rosslyn house.The property is very well maintained and the rooms are very comfortable.Breakfast is excellent with good choices of hot and cold food.The property is well situated for all amenities and parking can be arranged on arrival.I would have no hesitation in booking again.Thanks to vanessa and martin.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time we have stayed at Rosslyn House and it certainly will not be the last. We couldn't have had a warmer welcome. They are a fantastic couple so friendly yet still professional. We had to park away from the guest house and on the Sunday morning there were spaces outside. Martin suggested to go and fetch the car but my husband explained it was a distance away and Martin offered to go and fetch it for us. We did not expect that at all if far beyond the call of duty. The room we booked was on the 5th floor and because I have problems walking up that high we were offered a room on the 3rd which was still a superior room. The breakfast and presentation was excellent as was every thing. We would definitely recommend this guest house.

Room Tip: If you want a superior room book either room 3 or 5
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinerF7949HE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews