We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
587
47
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
587
47
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chris and jackie jacuzzi bath excellent breakfast yorkshire breakfast lovely room warm welcome single room central location friendly hosts comfy bed a great place to stay excellent stay great shower pubs and restaurants local area couple of nights night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Just spent four nights here, as part of a larger party, celebrating our friends 60 th birthday. Nothing is too much trouble for Jackie and Chris, they are amazing hosts. We stayed in the Golden Pippin room, lovely accommodation, exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfast choices are plentiful to suit everyone and everything is delicious, especially the home made marmalade!!! Highly recommended and we will be back!
Settle has everything on the doorstep with good walking routes, pubs and restaurants!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joeybear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie Cole, Owner at King William The Fourth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

We both really appreciate your great comments, ever so pleased we were able to ensure you had a good stay with us to celebrate your friends 60th. Many Thanks for the recommendation and hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Amazing hosts - even decorated the room with balloons etc prior to our arrival! Breakfast was delicious with homemade marmalade to die for!! Rooms were pristine, bedding lovely, beds comfy & soft fresh smelling towels.
The jacuzzi was a fabulous addition - we will definitely revisit & would recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 472helenad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie Cole, Owner at King William The Fourth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Thank you for sharing your great comments, we were only to pleased to ensure your Birthday Weekend was a good celebration! Delighted you liked the room with the jacuzzi and even the compliment on our Marmalade. Appreciate you recommending us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

Spent a long hiking weekend here in July. Jackie and Chris were friendly hosts who were able to give good advice on the local area, and helped make my stay comfortable and trouble-free.

My single room was small but well furnished and the ensuite wetroom was high quality.

Breakfast was a choice of cereals with unlimited fresh fruit salad followed by a cooked breakfast of your own choosing.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MartinChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie Cole, Owner at King William The Fourth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked both the room and breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed with a group of friends while on a biking trip. Jackie and Chris are a lovely couple with lots of experience in hospitality and couldn’t do enough to help us. Rooms are very comfortable and well equipped with quality toiletries. Breakfast was great too. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Culture40342978613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie Cole, Owner at King William The Fourth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we are pleased you found our B&B both comfortable and great for a biking trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

This was our first stay away from home in almost a year so we were looking forward to it - we were not disappointed.
We stayed 2 nights while visiting the area to do some walking. We decided to book the room with a jacuzzi bath (Fuggles) and were so glad we did as it helped the relaxation after walking.

Everything about this place is good quality, from the furnishings, decor, toiletries and linen to the breakfast and service. The hosts are more than welcoming, they really do go the extra mile in offering good service with little touches such as providing iced water for the rooms and filling water bottles for walks.

The bed was extremely comfortable, it was very warm while we were there but a fan is provided in the room to help keep it cool.
The only item I would have liked in the well equipped bathroom was a magnifying mirror - but that is mainly because I forgot to pack my own as I am out of practice in travelling.

It is extremely well placed, right at the edge of the main area but quiet for sleeping.

We would definitely recommend a stay here and already have to a friend.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie Cole, Owner at King William The Fourth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your comments and suggestion, which we certainly will take on board. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and happy you booked Fuggles, we really appreciate a recommendation to a friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews