We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, tasteful, quiet, good location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolyn A...
1 review
“Clean, tasteful, quiet, good location.”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A very attractive apartment within easy walking distance of Norwich city centre, also, only three minutes away from a row of various shops, including a gastro pub, and bus stops. Easy parking in Whitehall Road with the permit provided. Lily and Keith were excellent hosts who answered all communications very quickly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissieb...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“An oasis of calm.”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Initially nervous (as this was a last minute upgrade) we were relieved & thrilled to find such a comfortable & peaceful flat in Whitehall Rd. High quality, clean, fresh & well equipped. Lovely touches such as a tasty welcome pack & everything needed to make tea & coffee, a free parking permit & WiFi access (in fact we had excellent phone signal all over the town).

Keith greeted us & showed us around, explaining how everything worked (although it was all straightforward) & as there were only 2 of us, I used the attic bedroom (with husband's blessing) as my personal dressing room - how posh is that?!!

Only about a 15 minute walk into town & we liked going through the park. After a couple of days, we could navigate our way around easily.

Had a couple of delicious meals at the Warwick St pub, just 4-5 minutes walk away.... oh... & if you DO happen to have a drink or two, use the handrail going up & down the stairs, as they're rather steep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely and spacious. Well equipped kitchen including a washing machine and dishwasher! Kids loved the loft bedroom with the twin beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
2 reviews
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A lovely little property, very clean and comfy and very welcoming to come home to - and only 15 min walk to the city centre. There are plenty of shops and places to eat very close by. A great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolV869...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable, good value, we'll stay again”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

High quality, apartment with character. Conveniently sited a 20 minute stroll from the centre of Norwich. We were very comfortable and the welcome pack was a lovely touch. We'll stay again when we're in Norwich.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convient to centre of Norwich
Liked least: There isn't a mirror in the bathroom
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing