We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A spacious, well-appointed, warm and comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David V
1 review
“A spacious, well-appointed, warm and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Modern, clean apartment. Quiet and secure. Permit parking in fairly busy street, but a space always found. A superior property at the price.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyloo1
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Apartment”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were met at the apartment by Lily and Keith, very friendly and welcoming hosts, on arrival there was red wine, crisps and chocolate cake! Amazing! Oh and milk coffee and tea! The flat was in immaculate condition and beautifully decorated. The beds were comfy with cotton bed linen and soft feather pillows. Very warm.. A home away from home. This apartment was perfect for our needs, a real bargain at the cost and you will struggled to find anything better! I do quite a bit of research before I book a place and I am not disappointed with this find. I will be booking again when I travel back to Norwich. If I have to give a critical appraisal, the only thing was the toilet seat was a bit wobbly, but hey that's being picky. Thank you Lily and Keith you have made our recent stay in Norwich a fabulous experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAW_501
2 reviews
“Fantastic quality apartment.”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely helpful owners, greeted for handover of keys and local area advice. It is in great location, quiet area. Both bedrooms have comfy beds, and whole place is tastefully decorated, plus high standard kitchen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PandV1966
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A great find, comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We found this first floor flat very comfortable and blissfully quiet at night. My wife had accommodation booked for her by conference organisers in UEA, but preferred to come back to the flat for a quiet and cool bedroom and an edible breakfast. She found it too far to walk to UEA but I found it highly convenient for the city centre, enabling me to come back for lunch each day, and to walk to and from the (Anglican) Cathedral for an evening choral mass. My only warning to would-be visitors is a very steep and narrow stair from the entrance hall to the flat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and Lily's welcome
Liked least: The distance between kitchen and dining table (without a tray)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girlinthe...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful flat, charming and helpful hosts!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A fantastic find (my first ever booked here on TA) - this is great value accommodation a short walk from the city centre. Located in a quiet neighbourhood, the apartment was clean, bright and beautifully decorated with all the mod cons we needed for a short stay in Norwich. We were greeted at our self-catered apartment by charming and welcoming hosts, who were only a call or a text away when we needed to ask questions. Would definitely book again, and recommend very highly indeed.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing