We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house for a group of friends with...”

Review of Hill House Norfolk

Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk Drawing Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk
Drawing Room
Dining room seats 16 to 18
En-suite bathroom
Kitchen
Designer furniture
Morning room with multimedia system
Games room with lots of toys
Bedroom 1
Four-poster bedroom
En-suite bedroom
Walk through shower/en-suite bedroom
www.hillhousenorfolk.com
Free use of leisure and golf club
Free use of leisure facilities at a local country club 5 mins away
Tennis court and the HH Kids Club
6 acres of gardens and grounds
Lots of catering options including fish and chips
Children's tea in the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
82MAsh
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful house for a group of friends with children”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A fantastic house, we were a group of 14 with 8 children under 3. The layout and large rooms allowed for a great spread of space and the style/decor was very high quality. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank you for coming to stay and thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Hope we get to see you again, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyVW
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“90th Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Dad was 90 & we managed to get the whole family together from England & abroad. The house was ideal with large rooms & the games room keeping 4 generations happy. The welcome goodies were a lovely bonus. With all the bedrooms being different sizes & styles it adds to the experience. The log fires were nostalgic & added to the atmosphere. The facilities were first class as was our welcome by Tara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Hi Shirley, Thank you for the review - I'm so glad that we were able to look after you and you had a terrific time. Best regards, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bset 50th Birthday”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We booked Hill House for 16 close friends to celebrate Tracy's 50th Birthday and it was amazing weekend. Such a lovely house perfect for a large group of friends. We used the pizza oven on Friday night and on Saturday night we had the caterers, which was brilliant. Cant recommend it highly enough, if you have booked this house for a special occasion you wont be disappointed. Thank you to Tara who was brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. Tara and the team do a wonderful job of creating a special guest experience. It's what drives us - so I'm really glad we delivered. Hope we get to see you again. All the best, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“A.MAZ.ING”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We hired Hill House for a long weekend with 16 friends to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. It was the most perfect location we could have picked. The HH team have ensured you have everything you could possibly need for your stay. The booking process was easy. The house is immaculate and the added little touches really make you feel special, like they've only done it for you. We had the fish n chip van on the friday night which was delicious and we had the Bespoke team prepare a scrumptious meal for our 'party night' on the Saturday. We went to nearby Whittlingham lake for a spot of kata canoeing, and enjoyed tennis, and football in the grounds due to having lovely October sunshine. We rounded off the weekend with a home cooked Sunday roast with a roaring fire in the dining room, and a movie and popcorn night in the lounge, again with the log burner fired up. We felt like we owned the house and we loved our weekend from start to finish. All 18 of us did. You HAVE to book this place if you have a special celebration coming up or just as the perfect venue to relax for a long weekend with family or friends. PERFECT xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Hi Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. Thank you for really recommending us to others - everyone on the team gives it full energy and we love what we have created at Hill House. thank you again - all the best, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernies_s...
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We really enjoyed our stay lovely bedrooms ,big log fire nice and warm throughout the house.Plenty of rooms to choose what ever takes your fancy. Would stay again some ware you must go for a great weekend get away. Euan&Paula

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy rooms warm house throughout
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Hi Euan and Paula. Thank you very much for the review - I'm really glad that you really enjoyed your stay. I hope we see you again soon. All the best, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing