We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, perfect for our celebration 10 out of...”

Review of Hill House Norfolk

Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk Drawing Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk
Drawing Room
Dining room seats 16 to 18
En-suite bathroom
Kitchen
Designer furniture
Morning room with multimedia system
Games room with lots of toys
Bedroom 1
Four-poster bedroom
En-suite bedroom
Walk through shower/en-suite bedroom
www.hillhousenorfolk.com
Free use of leisure and golf club
Free use of leisure facilities at a local country club 5 mins away
Tennis court and the HH Kids Club
6 acres of gardens and grounds
Lots of catering options including fish and chips
Children's tea in the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SMCook
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent, perfect for our celebration 10 out of 10”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Family and Friends stayed at Hill House to celebrate my husbands "60th Birthday surprise".
From speaking to Darren, I felt at ease with the booking and the suggestions he made. As this was found on the internet and not recommended, I was a little apprehensive.
On arrival we were welcomed in a very friendly way and show all over the house, it was just brilliant. From arriving at the front door we were overwhelmed, and it didn't end there, mind you the cup cake and champagne reception helped.
The house was fantastic, not one of us could find any faults we loved it. The bedrooms were clean and tastefully decorated, with everything provided. The downstairs was spacious and quirky, we loved the decor and the two lounges, the men were inpressed with the B & O music system. Large kitchen clean and perfect, with everything you could possibly need, great for a crowd that always seems to end up there, and the games room an added bonus.
Unlimited Golf and use of the Spa and Pool at Dunstan Hall was great, though on the third day the ladies decided they preferred to stay at the house, because it was so lovely and they didn't want to waste time going someplace else.
We had the fish and chip man come with his van on Friday, the quality was excellent. Then the Bespoke meal on the Saturday, Fantastic. Cocktail reception, then a three course meal. The food was to die for and the service brilliant, everything was cleared up and gone before we knew it, though we did make a point of all telling the chief the food was 1st class and the presentation perfect.
I could not recommend Hill House highly enough, all my friends and family now know about it and I will carry on recommending it to everybody.
Well done Darren, you have a brilliant house and the staff are so friendly and helpful we just loved the whole experience.
Can't wait to go back next year, wont be looking anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJE1966
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends for a 60th birthday weekend and everything was perfect, beautiful house, fantastically furnished and equipped. From the Fish and Chip van on the friday night to our Saturday night special evening where we were waited on hand and foot through to the free access to the local golf course and spa, it could not have been better.

Thankyou for allowing us to experience your beautiful house. Have already recommended it to friends and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to choose, all perfect
Liked least: Leaving to go home!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motra11
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic house that caters for everyone.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed in Hill House for a weekend for parents anniversary, party of
19 of all ages and everyone loved it. A beautiful house well looked after, clean and very comfortable that catered for all ages. The owners have thought of everything to make the stay enjoyable and would definitely recommend this stunning house for families, group of friends or anyone that would like a weekend away. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms were very clean and the house is very spacious with plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The kids loved the games room!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - perfect house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
We're so glad that you had a great time. Hope the photos come out really well !!!! See you again, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eleanor12...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 star stay in Norfolk”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed here for the weekend. Amazing place, pure luxury. Every need catered for. From children to adults. A whole array of things to keep you occupied. The house is finished to the highest standard with the most up-date fittings including B&O systems. Felt like a 5 star hotel. Will most definitely re book later in the year. Did not need to go out exploring the local are, the house itself was enough. Pure heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
Thanks for coming to stay and thank you for the review - looking forward to seeing you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian b
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

When we decided as a family to go away for a Christmas Break that would cater for the various age groups in our party we decided to have a look at Trip Advisor. We searched high and low and could not find something that "ticked all the boxes".
We came across Hill House Norfolk and when we checked the availability we were delighted that it was free! The Party had just begun!!
When we arrived at the house we really could not believe that it was fitted out better than it was actually described on the Website. From the Cutlery in the Kitchen to the Towels in the Bathrooms the quality was exceptional and there was more than enough to go around. All of the rooms in the house were spotless and we arranged a food delivery in advance of our visit. When we arrived everything was put in the cupboards and it was just as if we had arrived at our own home. The house has two fantastic Lounges one of which has a fantastic open fire which was very welcome over the wet and windy Xmas week, the other has a wood burner. We had 2 dogs with us and even they had their own room and that too was stocked with goodies to distract them while we partied away!!
Overall we would highly recommend this gem of a house in Norfolk and we will certainly be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Hi Adrian, Thanks again for choosing us for your Christmas get-away. We really appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you again. Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,279
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing