We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star stay in Norfolk”

Review of Hill House Norfolk

Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk Drawing Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk
Drawing Room
Dining room seats 16 to 18
En-suite bathroom
Kitchen
Designer furniture
Morning room with multimedia system
Games room with lots of toys
Bedroom 1
Four-poster bedroom
En-suite bedroom
Walk through shower/en-suite bedroom
www.hillhousenorfolk.com
Free use of leisure and golf club
Free use of leisure facilities at a local country club 5 mins away
Tennis court and the HH Kids Club
6 acres of gardens and grounds
Lots of catering options including fish and chips
Children's tea in the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eleanor12...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 star stay in Norfolk”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed here for the weekend. Amazing place, pure luxury. Every need catered for. From children to adults. A whole array of things to keep you occupied. The house is finished to the highest standard with the most up-date fittings including B&O systems. Felt like a 5 star hotel. Will most definitely re book later in the year. Did not need to go out exploring the local are, the house itself was enough. Pure heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
Thanks for coming to stay and thank you for the review - looking forward to seeing you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian b
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

When we decided as a family to go away for a Christmas Break that would cater for the various age groups in our party we decided to have a look at Trip Advisor. We searched high and low and could not find something that "ticked all the boxes".
We came across Hill House Norfolk and when we checked the availability we were delighted that it was free! The Party had just begun!!
When we arrived at the house we really could not believe that it was fitted out better than it was actually described on the Website. From the Cutlery in the Kitchen to the Towels in the Bathrooms the quality was exceptional and there was more than enough to go around. All of the rooms in the house were spotless and we arranged a food delivery in advance of our visit. When we arrived everything was put in the cupboards and it was just as if we had arrived at our own home. The house has two fantastic Lounges one of which has a fantastic open fire which was very welcome over the wet and windy Xmas week, the other has a wood burner. We had 2 dogs with us and even they had their own room and that too was stocked with goodies to distract them while we partied away!!
Overall we would highly recommend this gem of a house in Norfolk and we will certainly be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Hi Adrian, Thanks again for choosing us for your Christmas get-away. We really appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you again. Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickie1
UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Marvellous place”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We went for my husbands 50th and we went with friends and small children from 10 months to teenagers and everyone had an absolutely excellent time. The dogs had their own room with beds and towels provided and also scrummy treats.

Rooms were superb and everything was excellent from the fish and chips to the Saturday night dinner to the pizza lunch. It is the best place to stay for all ages and in hindsight it was good not to have a pool on site with young children. We ourselves didn't use Dunston hall but our friends did and said it was great. Understandably you can't turn up job handed and only six can go at a time but if done swim and some are playing golf it should work out well.
Banhsm zoo was only thirty minutes away.

Can't recommend this place enough. From your shopping unpacked to the lovely team who work with hill house we would like to thank one and all xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It's great to hear you had a great time. I will also follow up with Dunston Hall as Hill House has access for everyone as long as there is space in the pool. (that's why we ask you to ring up in advance). Have a great 2014. Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forestcla...
oakham united kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Even better than the reviews !”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Took the family away to this amazing property for my wife's 50th !
16 very happy people left Hill House yesterday with huge smiles on their faces.
It is all well documented on TA..Everything as stated..no exaggerated reviews..money well spent .
Attention to detail immense..liason with Darren a pleasure..could have done with a few more days but we are now counting the pennies to invest in a Christmas/New Year break 14/15.
We will be back.
Chris Clifford and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Hi Chris - thank you !!! Really appreciated and see you soon, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romer60
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our family party numbered 17 aged between 3 - 75. Hill House was perfect for our family to gather together to celebrate Henry's 75th birthday. The house is interestingly decorated with a mixture of traditional furniture and interesting edgy art, comfortable and spacious with plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The games room was a huge success for all ages! Darren has thought of everything to make the stay very comfortable with an attention to detail that was superb, down to providing spare batteries for the children's guitar - So no wailing frustrated young musicians! We booked Bespoke who cooked and served delicious canapés and dinner for our main celebration. Canapés and cocktails were served in the drawing room where Darren set up a disco vibe for us, together with karaoke microphones, which was enormous fun. We were introduced to geocaching by a member of the party, this was possible along the Boudica Way, a brilliant way to get fresh air and learn about local history. Along the way we stumbled upon a beautiful ruined church hidden in the woods, magic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Music everywhere
Liked least: Dining room was a little corporate!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Thank you do much for taking the time to review us. It was great to meet you all on Saturday night whilst you were celebrating Henry's birthday. Hope we get to see you again. We really appreciate you choosing us.....Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing