We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
163
215
175
73
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
215
175
73
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach trip honeymoon suite buffet style wedding reception plenty of parking friendly hotel night stay main road tea and coffee city centre saturday night comfy bed carvery thursford outskirts norfolk uea
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed for two nights. Beds were comfy. Room clean. Staff were excellent and went above and beyond helping us have a great time. The wedding reception was lovely and the food and service was first class. All staff were friendly. Great Best Western. Have breakfast but other family members did and it looked lovely. A great weekend!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank AlysonBoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to be involved with your family wedding. We wish the happy couple many years of happiness together & look forward to welcoming them back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Stayed here twice recently for 6 days in all. Rooms pretty good, a bit old looking but reasonably well thought through. Desk and chair good. On the Norwich ring road but still quiet and green looking if you ask for a room round the back. The food was very good. Breakfast had choices of specially cooked porridge and more. The evening meals were good too. It had other eateries near by with the city centre 12-15 minutes away. The leisure facilities were closed, which is why it was cheaper i think during these periods. So it gave me good value when I needed it. Staff helpful. All in all a well located good value hotel with great food. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room round the back
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I will pass all your feedback on to all members of the team, especially the kitchen team as they take pride in hearing nice comments about the quality of the food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We had a pleasant stay at the Brook. The room was clean and comfortable.

The hotel is undergoing a needed refurbishment. The food was good and the staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful.

Plenty of parking spaces.

This hotel was good value.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottyandthemag7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased you appreciate the improvements we are making, we are currently improving our bedrooms, bathrooms & have just completed full refurbishment of our restaurant & bar area. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We booked two rooms for 3 nights. As soon as we arrived, it was obvious the place was a bit run down.
The heating and airconditioning was not working in any of the rooms but we were not told about this. When we complained about how cold the rooms were we were informed that small convector heaters were placed in each room. They were not adequate.
Towels were worn and some of the furniture was broken and it was clear this hotel did not meet the description on our booking confirmation or the website.
Next morning, we checked out and found a much nicer hotel for the same cost.
I will not be using Best Western again as this is not the first time I have found their hotels to be poor quality.
Staff did their best and were very helpful.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnToncent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently undergoing major refurbishment with the air-conditioning system being completely replaced throughout the hotel, this we have felt is the best time of year as you do not need heating or cooling in the rooms just yet. However please accept my apologises for this & I hope it has not put you off staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Pleasure to stay here nice and hand for visiting Norwich city centre, and also easy for visiting family, loads of parking, with Lovely sized rooms, Would be very happy to stay here again, Bowling alley next door so very relaxed stay,

Room Tip: Lovely Room sizes
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GillianCannon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay & I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews