We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

Had an excellent trip down to The Rushcutters at Thorpe St. Andrew.A lovely way to see some of... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Whitetopaz2015
,
Buxton, United Kingdom
Great day out, thank you!

We took a 3 man canoe along to Thorpe and stopped for lunch at The River Garden pub. All equipment... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
SophieG620
,
Jaipur
Read all 279 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Norwich
from US$19.58
More Info
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
265
13
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
265
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thorpe st different perspective great fun dry bag coldham hall row boat waterproof bag life jackets waters edge brilliant afternoon staff were really helpful beautiful scenery visiting norwich canoeing route picnic longest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We had a great day out on the river having hired canoes from Pub and Paddle. Customer service was excellent beforehand and on the day itself all the staff we met were so friendly and helpful. All round we had a great day and I couldn't recommend this company highly enough. Thanks for a really enjoyable day!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank U170OJphilipt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Great way to see the city from a different angle. Relaxing and enjoyable- plus a bit of exercise thrown in!!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 749rickyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Really fun trip. Definitely recommended. Lovely pubs, nice sights, a great day all round. Even a bit of rain didn’t take away from it

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank benstebbings88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Excellent day out in easy to handle canoes. Great fun even on grey chilly summer bank holiday. Booking was easy and my queries were answered quickly and thoroughly by friendly staff. Boat came with bouyancy aids and dry bag. Several places to stop along the way, although mooring up & getting out wasn't always so easy. Best bit was exploring the narrow waterways of Surlingham Broad near the end of the trip at Coldham Hall (Lovely pub). Would like to go again with friends and family.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021

Really great experience would highly recommend. I went with just my sis so you don’t need to be in a large group to enjoy, though I bet that’s a lot of fun too. We did the 5 hour ending at the waters edge. Such a beautiful pub to end it on and the closer you get the prettier the scenery. The canoe can be a little difficult to steer but that’s all part of the fun. We managed just fine and we are not experienced at all .Guy who runs it is also very friendly.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank georgiaf905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews