We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service and food.”
Review of Maroush Express

Maroush Express
Ranked #960 of 24,439 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$13 - US$29
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Description: Maroush Express may well be the busiest of the Maroush restaurants, particularly in finer weather, when it's not uncommon to see a queue trailing from the doors and extending along the street - though the restaurant seats up to 50 people.The multi-coloured glass tables create a bright, fun atmosphere - the cosy yet lively environment, coupled with fantastic food & service, attracts everyone from families to business people to a younger crowd later in the evening.Open noon to 1am, 7 days a week
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The customer service was great. The portions were large and tasty. As a traditional middle-eastern place they served us free olives and pitta bread to start with. As a dessert we again got a platter of fresh fruits. Highly recommend!

2  Thank Ivo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Public Relations Manager at Maroush Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you so much for taking your time to review Maroush. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us and found our portions to be large and tasty, just what we like to hear! :) Really hope to see you again soon! Maroush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was greeted by the lovely Moin who made us very feel welcome. As a non local, he spoilt us with great service and even better food.

1  Thank kevturton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Public Relations Manager at Maroush Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review Maroush.

We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us, we will feedback this positive review back to Moin. So glad you got spoilt!

Really hope to see you again soon.

Maroush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value
Big portions
Excellent stuff
Spicy fatoush
Good location
Good for quick eat
Filling food
Good value

1  Thank Chasing-history
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Public Relations Manager at Maroush Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review Maroush.

We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us, it's made our day!

Really hope to see you again soon!

Maroush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fresh ingredients, made to order dishes and friendly service. We have been eating at Maroush Express for over a decade. They keep the standard at high bar. Congratulations to the staff and the management.

Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Public Relations Manager at Maroush Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review Maroush.

We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us and are a loyal customer, we really appreciate and value your comments.

Really hope to see you again soon!

Maroush

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was not very crowded was immediately seated after 20 minutes gave up on one to take my order and left

Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Public Relations Manager at Maroush Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ali,

Firstly, We would to thank you for taking your time time to review Maroush. Your feedback is very important to us and I would like to personally assure you that we take your complaint seriously.

After reading through your experience I would like to apologise profusely regarding your recent experience at Maroush Express. In order for us to look into your complaint we would really appreciate if you could let us know an approx time and date you visited Maroush.

I appreciate that the Maroush experience your received certainly did not match your expectations. We would really like to rectify this issue, if you wish choose to dine with us again, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will make it our priority to ensure you leave us feeling happy. customer-care@maroush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maroush Express also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Maroush Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing