We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, amazing service, amazing vibe!”
Review of Indian Room

Indian Room
Ranked #3 of 24,152 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A modern, glass-fronted Indian on the burgeoning strip between The Bedford pub and Balham High Road, Indian Room has found itself something of a haven for couples. It must be the serene whiteness (table linen, walls) and candlelight. Then there's the health-conscious cooking using as little as oil as possible. Well worth trying are the handful of dishes unique to this popular local restaurant, a wonderful apricot chicken Kashmir among them. Chicken madras, and a super-hot chicken vindaloo are consistently the most-ordered of the All Time Favourites.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

A really fantastic restaurant. We are lucky to live locally and visit often. The atmosphere is always warm and welcoming. The food is outstanding. Can’t go wrong - trust me!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank sophiearobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

We came to the Indian Room on seeing it was the top rated in London - I can absolutely see why and cannot recommend enough. The staff were friendly and accommodating, and made some excellent menu recommendations. Service throughout the meal was fantastic - a full restaurant on a Monday night did not detract from the attentiveness of the staff. The food was delicious, probably one of the best we have ever had. 10/10.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank fwyllie2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Great food, and good prices. Lovely Staff and very attentive. 100% would recommend ! Worth visiting if I’m Balham

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Amazing and delicious food and great service. Best Indian food: not greasy and good size portions. Everytine we go there never disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Sightsee168532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

The food was delicious and well presented I had lamb shanks and king prawns on the grill both were bursting with flavour and well cooked.. the service was very prompt and the people were very nice.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Mi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Indian Room also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Indian Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.