We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of 12th Knot

12th Knot
Ranked #1,798 of 23,945 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$12 - US$97
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Southbank
Description: 12th Knot is a rooftop bar situated on the 12th floor of Sea Containers London with striking views across the river Thames and London's skyline. Inspired by a moment in time - The Bright Young Things - 12th Knot recalls this era, a time when a party was more than just a party, it was a lifestyle, an experience, a flash in time that was gone before you knew it. A place where Vans meet Valentino and where city slickers meet Southbank creatives. This stunning bar is the perfect place to sip champagne cocktails, celebrate with friends over one of our signature punches or just to simply take in the view. The bar boasts a inspired music policy which fuses sounds of the 20's 'Jazz Age' with the 21st century's popular music. 12th Knot also plays host to 'Skyline Sessions', a live music series every Wednesday night as well as featuring DJ's every Thursday, Friday and Saturday. This hidden gem is a modern interpretation of 1920's London. Sunshine by day, skyline by night.
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

Come here on a regular basis for drinks. Service is always good, excellent drink selection. Best to book a table beforehand. Good views looking over London. Entrance through a hotel. Usually a 2 hour slot, unless you spend more than £200 within the two hours!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank AlyGia44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2020

Lovely bar at the top of Sea Containers hotel where we were staying - fantastic views over the River from inside and even better from the outside terrace if you are lucky enough to get a seat out there. We managed to get a table by turning at at opening time but it was full within 5 minutes so book if you can. Huge choice of drinks which aren't cheap but you wouldn't expect them to be at a venue like this. Great decor and atmosphere - it would be a great place for a special occasion. Service is quite slow but it's a place to relax and enjoy the ambience rather than to just rush in and out for a quick drink. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SallyF906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

The 12th Knot is the rooftop bar of the sea containers hotel on the South Bank. The bar is a lovely place to be which matches the decor of the rest of the hotel which is excellent. My wife and I had a couple of cocktails (£30) and a bottle of wine - I felt the drinks were overpriced but worse than that, the service was dreadful, it took ages to be served by the understaffed crew and when we received our bill it was incorrect. Nice enough but I wouldn't rush back.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rich4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Lovely bar itself, very swanky and fancy but the service here is atrocious and so are the drinks. After paying £15 for a cocktail you’d expect a little more than a glass full of ice. I asked the barman if he could change it and he rudely said ‘that’s how they come’ !! After speaking to another lovely staff member who actually cared, I must have waited about 20 mins for a new cocktail which came... full of ice again.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank DSBTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

The lovely wife and I stumbled across 12th knot when looking for somewhere we could book a table for pre dinner drinks and a catch up with some friends we hadn't seen for a while

A beautiful room with incredible views across the river and a wonderful cocktail menu

Our first visit to 12th knot will not be our last

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank daveburgees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 12th Knot also viewed

 

Been to 12th Knot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.