We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Cottons

Cottons
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 23/07
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #5,039 of 23,946 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$0 - US$76
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Cottons is something of a Chalk Farm institution. And with a history going back to 1985, how could it be anything else? Cottons Restaurant in Camden offers Modern Caribbean Cuisine in a colorful laid-back environment. Combine it with live music, thirst quenching cocktails, a collection of over 300 types of rum, and DJ’s playing sunshine vibes every weekend - and you have Cottons Caribbean Restaurant & Rum Shack.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

I visited cottons Nottinghill with my family and close friends. I personally found it unsatisfactory. My daughter makes the BEST saltfish fritters. Cottons were disgusting. The fish platter presentation was a joke, if your going to charge them prices present the food better. Very disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank firstladyownlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

I came with a friend who’s just experiencing London, she’s from Sweden! Wanted her to experience good food, culture and atmosphere. Cottons is the perfect place for it! We had Elissa as our hostess and she was so kind, attentive and extremely helpful with everything we needed. She recommended our drinks, which we both loved and got more of. And she helped my friend choose her meal, which she demolished. We really love this place and want to thank everyone , especially Elissa for the experience!! We will be back!!!!! Thank you!!!!!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Went for the brunch and the food went down a treat but have to note the customer service was just 10/10! We felt so well looked after by Tia, thank you for making it a wicked bottomless brunch for me and my friends, staff were all just totally on point with friendliness and smiles and definitely topping up drinks!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Gordana1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

I have been going here for a while as the food is great but have just discovered they got a low rating of 2 from the Food Standards Agency (improvement is necessary) so will not be going back until they have sorted this out

Very disappointing

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D5528RVjessicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

We had the bottomless brunch.... think beer and wind should be added to drinks list it’s either Prosecco or punch ... and you can’t switch once you have chosen!!

However our drinks were never empty and constantly topped up... food was delicious... jerk and Mac n cheese was really good...

The only criticism would be the toilets!! They were disgusting.. the smell put me off my food a bit as I gagged some bleach and a paint would sort it and a few urinal mints!

I’d Defo return if only for the 2 hours of Prosecco .... but would enjoy a few red stripes too

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Familycomesfirst5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cottons also viewed

 

Been to Cottons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.