We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern Indian.”
Review of Cinnamon Club

Cinnamon Club
Ranked #1,038 of 24,832 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$49 - US$198
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Westminster
Transit: Westminster and St. James's Park tube stations are both within walking distance.
Description: Challenging the notion that Indian cuisine can only be created using age-old recipes and ideas, The Cinnamon Club demonstrates how evolution and adaptation can create a new chapter in gourmet excellence. Housed in the Grade II listed former Westminster Library, a stone’s throw from London’s Westminster Abbey, The Cinnamon Club’s neo-colonial feel fits perfectly with its distinctive style of Indian haute cuisine.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Ate at the Cinnamon Club for the third time yesterday; always reliable and always fantastic food. Service by Alessandro Pauuna was notably good; polite, timely but unobtrusive. I would thoroughly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnAT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinnamonclub01, Manager at Cinnamon Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your visit to the Cinnamon Club.
I am delighted to now that you have enjoyed your experience with us.
And look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards
Francis Lama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 2,391 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I celebrated my moms birthday this evening, we had a good time. The service was excellent, food was great, we ordered lamb, king prawn, and butter chicken ofcoarse and kulfi for dessert! Special thanks for Chris and Ryan for making our evening so special!

Thank Latiifaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinnamonclub01, Manager at Cinnamon Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your visit to the Cinnamon Club.
I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your experience with us.
And Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards
Francis Lama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We have lunched at the Cinnamon Club on an earlier occasion but this time, for a wedding lunch. I can say that Cinnamon Club achieved an excellence that would be hard to beat as a venue for a smaller celebration - we were 14 people but the Library Room could, presumably, hold more.
Firstly, we would like to thank Ryan, who acted as the host for the wedding lunch. We would also like to thank the sommelier, whose name I failed to ask and most importantly the chef and the team for a superb three course meal.
The quality of the food in terms of flavour and presentation was amazing. I was surprised that all the guests felt moved to remark how good the food was. This was based on recommendation. We didn't want to go overboard on the wine and the sommelier read our preferences very well. Our taste is simple, not exclusive and he came up with a very pleasant choice that grew to several bottles by the end of the lunch - good value and the right combination.
I would always recommend Cinnamon Club but feel even more justified in doing so as we were treated with great consideration, politeness and with advice on the menu so all were able to enjoy the wedding lunch. Well done Cinnamon Club!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeremy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinnamonclub01, Manager at Cinnamon Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your visit to the Cinnamon Club.
I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your wedding lunch with us.
And Look forward to welcome you back .

Warm regards
Francis Lama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Went there this evening on a ‘set menu’ deal but unfortunately due to a mix up we were unable to choose from set menu so went a la Carte instead. After a ‘discussion’ we sat down and enjoyed a beautiful meal with good service. As a foodie I have to admit the portions were all of a good size and the house red was also good. I shall be returning.

Thank Neb097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinnamonclub01, Manager at Cinnamon Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Cinnamon Club.

Thank you for your feedback about you recent visit to the Cinnamon Club.
Its great to know that you have enjoyed your experience with us
And Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards
Francis Lama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Elegant dining in a great venue. Had a really lovely lunch (seafood menu), clever, well throught out menu - complimentary flavours - delicious! Service excellent (particular thanks to Alfredo). One thing to note, the restaurant does not accept service charge on card payments, so make sure you have cash to tip. Will definitely visit again.

Thank DebraStravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinnamonclub01, Manager at Cinnamon Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your visit to the Cinnamon Club.
I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your experience with us
And look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards
Francis Lama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon Club also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Cinnamon Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing