We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat, lovely owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright living room with plenty of natural light
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright living room with plenty of natural light
Bedroom with built-in wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Bright living room with plenty of natural light
Bedroom with built-in wardrobe
Open-plan kitchen with integrated appliances
Spacious living room
Dining area for four
Modern bathroom
Modern development with secured entry door
Roof terrace
View from roof terrace
View from roof terrace
Secured development
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paolijna
Treviso, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, lovely owner”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Limehouse Holiday Home for 4 weeks and I had a really lovely stay .The flat was exactly as shown in the photos. It was very clean and I felt very comfortable. Good beds and a well-equipped kitchen. It is near to DLR and the bus stop is in front of the flat. Tesco is just a few minutes away .Stephenie, the owner, was so friendly and helpful. What more could you want ? I highly recommend her flat for your stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet C
Barbados
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was clean, comfortable, inviting warm and easy access to transportation for site seeing, shopping and supermarkets”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Felt at ease when we met Stephanie. The property was safe to stay. easy access to transportation and essential stores. The amenities including WIFI and television were excellent.
The property was well secured. The information about the history of the area, tips on transportation and site seeing was well collated, useful and very insightful.

Had no issues and regrets about the property rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything I experienced
Liked least: Had no issues
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsofn16
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This truly IS a Lovely Central London Holiday Home”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for several days in early September. Stephanie could not have been more helpful, both before and during our stay.

The apartment is very clean, very roomy, and really very comfortable. The bed was perfect, the wifi was fast, and it was nice to have a washer there.

Stephanie is such a good host and keeps many guides and suggestions for what to do in and around London. She also gave us personal suggestions.

The walk thru the canal area was beautiful, and we stopped at The Grapes (frequented by Dickens), which is right on the river. We had delicious authentic fish and chips.

The DLR is close walking distance and it's easy to get anywhere in London you'd like to go. One day we decided to hop on a double-decker bus to Trafalgar Square for the experience. The bus stops right near the apartment and it was fun to ride.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly to anyone considering staying in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and how comfortable the place was.
Liked least: Nothing I can think of.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice flat with close access to metro”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My friend an I stayed at the Limehouse Holiday Home for 6 days. The house was great clean and comfortable for the two of us. The house is close to the metro and to stores for shopping and eating. The only slight disappointment was the noise from the street. With the windows closed it was not noticeable but in the summer with the windows open is was quite noisy. Stephenie was friendly and helpful arranging a taxi to the Train station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was clean and all the things we needed were available.
Liked least: The noise from the street at night.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnazaire
New York
1 review
“Very nice apartment -- Great location!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booking was very professional including the arrangements with the pick up car from the airport. Stephenie was there to meet us personally. Such a nice warm welcome!!
The apartment is exactly as shown, spotlessly clean and close to the DLR and buses. We felt extremely comfortable during our stay and would absolutely return when we visit London again in the future.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$143
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing