We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation and very quiet place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living-room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room
Living-room Living-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Living-room
Living-room
Living-room
Living-room
Living-room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom ceiling
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
En suite bathroom
En suite bathroom
Second bathroom
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Albert Bridge
The patriotic Building in Wandsworth Common
Wandsworth Common
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PAOLO B
Udine, Italy
1 review
“Excellent accomodation and very quiet place.”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful time in this very nice and quiet place. Everything was clean and well organized. The garden inside the house added quietness to the accomodation. Very useul also the wifi in the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Gtazie mille, Paolo, mi scuso per il ritardo; non avevo idea che si potesse rispondere
Thank you again
Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas692...
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would recommend this lovely rental to ANYONE wanting to stay in London!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cozy town-home is the perfect rental for anyone wanting to stay in London. I stayed for a week with my wife and four children (two teenagers and two small children) and we all fit comfortably. It was immaculately clean with hot showers, strong wifi, and a perfectly functioning kitchen. A grocery shop is only a five minute walk and a lovely park is ten. A bus stop is just around the corner where you can take the 170 to Victoria which can get you just about anywhere. The owner of the house is very nice and made sure everything was ready for us once we arrived. It made our time in London even more enjoyable to stay in such a nice place and I would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Hi Thomas, than you so much for this very kind review. I am sorry I had not seen it or I would have replied much sooner, not more than two years later!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice House and Great Hosts”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very nice and had everything we needed. It is very close to public transport, so we never had any trouble getting to where we were going and in the neighborhood there are great parks, many nearby restaurants and grocery shops.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for the kind review, Wendy. I am sorry I missed it or I would have replied right away.
Warm regards to our first guests!
Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joknueppe...
Hildesheim, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you, Joachim. I am happy that you had a joyful experience and I am also very happy to have met your wonderful family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing