We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Nearby Hotels
US$271
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$177
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$215
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (5,002)
Filter reviews
5,002 results
Traveller rating
3,256
1,421
230
57
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,256
1,421
230
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast bagpaper bagold street tube stationyogurtfresh milk in the fridgegreat hotelcool hotelbrick lanefree wifispitalfields marketgreat showerlittle touchesrooms are smallcomfy bedhotel barquiet roomtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 5,002 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hired out the 'Living Room' in 'The Apartment' for a hen party brunch and were so impressed with this venue. Everything about our experience was seamless - the hotel staff were extremely helpful in both the lead up to the event and on the day. The apartment itself was such a lovely space and our brunch food was outstanding. I would like to say a personal thank you to Federica who was our waitress and looked after us all day - nothing was too much bother and she was so helpful, even greeting us warmly the day after when having breakfast in the hote. She really is an asset to your company. Thanks again Hoxton - I will definitely be recommending you to others!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for choosing to celebrate at The Hox. We are super happy to hear that you had a fantastic time and that our team were spot on. We will be sure to pass on your special thanks to Federica, she will be chuffed to bits! We hope to welcome you back super soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have previously stayed at The Hox in Holborn and this was our first time in Shoreditch. It didn’t disappoint. I’d notified the hotel in advance that we were staying for my husbands birthday and we had a lovely balloon surprise in our room. Staff friendly. Room lovely, clean and everything you need, comfortable beds - had the best sleep! Cocktails delicious. Will be staying again soon!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jem_Robinson85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for celebrating with us at The Hox. We are thrilled to hear that we lived up to your expectations and that we made your husband's birthday, that little bit more special. We hope you return for more cocktails soon (there is always an excuse to celebrate)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only spent one night at The Hox but very impressed with both the staff especially Vivien who was most welcoming and the room itself, all needs catered for. We didn't eat at The Hox but instead explored the area, a real vibe going on at present not unlike Hells Kitchen in NY! Excellent bars and restaurants nearby and a short walk to the Brick Lane area or the Tube station. Felt quite safe out until midnight.
Left early in the morning but the light breakfast delivered to our room was sufficient.
Will stay again, loved the decor

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Optimus_Lime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Shoreditch. Vivien will be super happy to know that she made your stay that little bit more special. We hope you return again soon to explore more of our fab neighbourhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy check in check out.
Nice breakfast items provided in a bag, left outside the room for the morning .
Everything you could wish for. Tea and coffee and iron.
Ideal location. Amazing buzz. When we returned to hotel in the evening there were queues to get in the bar and restaurant. Didn’t affect our sleep however.
Papers in main lobby area where a lot of people evidently work from with macs provided during the day.
Amazing
Can’t wait to return!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DHonor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us and sharing the love. Great to hear that your stay was spot on and you loved all our freebies - breakfast, papers and tea and coffee. We can't wait to welcome you back and we hope it is super soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely staff and such a good room. Everything was really good. Especially the really friendly staff in the hotel. The Caesar salad was really good, nice taste and fresh! The policy with the late check out is really good and cheap. Just 5 pound per hour extra in charge.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Allard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine G, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us at The Hox. So good to hear you took advantage of our late check out, nothing like a lie in. We hope you will return for many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews