We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable; Great Location; Excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely road in highly desirable Chiswick Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely road in highly desirable Chiswick Village
Cosy sitting room with TV and lovely big windows Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Lovely road in highly desirable Chiswick Village
Cosy sitting room with TV and lovely big windows
Sitting room
Modern kitchen with all modern conveniences
Modern kitchen with all modern conveniences
Two level maisonette
Main master King sized bedroom
Single bedroom
Twin bedroom
New modern bathroom with shower and bath
New modern second bathroom
Boutique shops galore in Chiswick Village
Lovely walks along the River Thames
World famous Kew Gardens very nearby
The nearest Tube station is just a two minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rudi G
1 review
“Comfortable; Great Location; Excellent Communication with Hosts”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a wonderful trip to London and thoroughly enjoyed the great location of this apartment--just off the Chiswick High Road and very close to the Turnham Green underground station. Lizzie, Hugo, and Tom were excellent with communication both leading up to the trip and during our stay when we had an issue with the boiler. They were very prompt about identifying a solution.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for this review Rudi - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. And happy rest of the holidays. All best Lizzie & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom1969
cape town
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for me and the family”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had such a lovely stay in this flat. It was well represented in the listing: bright & airy, very comfortable (I slept like a baby in the comfy bed.). The street was so quiet ~It's a lovely residential area. Everything we needed was within walking distance. Chiswick was the perfect neighborhood for us. We look forward to coming back! Having a washing machine was a huge bonus! Thanks again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornsten
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn´t meet our expectations”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you belong to that category of independent travelers that do not need much assistance than this apartment will do for you. The owner/manager of the flat never intended to meet us to show us around the flat, despite the email notifications that he or someone else would. That didn´t bother us so much and we managed quite well.
What turned us off was finding a whole bathroom drawer full of left-over, used toilet articles from old bars of soap, shavers, shampoos and even a toothbrush left behind by other guests!!!
I have aired this and other complaints to the manager in a more detailed manner and he has thanked me for the feedback, promised to better their routines and offered us a discount on future stays as compensation.

To end on a less sour note, email correspondence regarding rental procedures etc. was smooth and professional, the flat itself was cozy and the location was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks Dods, as discussed by email we will review what we leave at the apartment in terms of what future guests may, or may not, find useful to use. Hope we can tempt you back to London in the future! Kind regards Lizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfm14
Voorhees
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for our Family - Clean, Spacious & All We Needed.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This flat was perfect. We loved the location, the amenities, the space and the very comfortable beds. The location in Chiswick could not have been more perfect. We were just a few minutes walk to the Turnham Green tube station which was a quick ride to central London and all the attractions and just far enough away to be in a quaint, quiet neighborhood with restaurants, shops, a local grocery market and minutes from the highway. We had everything we needed. The flat was comfortable, clean and spacious. Having 2 bathrooms made getting ready to explore each morning very easy and we had all the supplies we needed to cook breakfast before we headed out for the day. Everyone loved having their own bed and plenty of space to spread out and I loved being able to wash and dry a load of laundry everyday since we were away for 2 weeks. The hosts were easy to contact and quick to respond in booking the flat as well as when we arrived and checked out. They made the process easy and were responsive and friendly. We would definitely rent it again and recommend it to friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review! You have made our day Jeanine! Hope to see you again in London soon - all best Lizzie & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane...
1 review
“We had a very nice stay in this quite and clean appartment in a safe and pleasant environment.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

After a short walk from the tube station Turnham Green, we found a nice house in excellent and sound conditions with all we needed for a pleasant stay . We very much appreciated the comfort of this cosy appartement. There is a small but useful supermarket Sainsbury very close. We won't hesitate to come once again!
5 Minuten entfernt von der Metrostation "Turnham Green" fanden wir ein hübsches Haus in einer ruhigen Strasse in einem netten Viertel. Die Wohnung war in sehr gutem Zustand und bietet alles, was man benötigt. Ganz in der Nähe sind Geschäfte, ein Supermarkt und Restaurants. Wir kommen gerne wieder einmal zurûck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for the review Stephane! That is very kind of you and we hope to see you again in London town. Happy onward travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;