We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience London Eye
from US$34.01
More Info
from US$50.67
More Info
from US$47.89
More Info
from US$43.31
More Info
Reviews (87,001)
Filter reviews
87,001 results
Traveller rating
45,622
26,608
11,119
2,425
1,227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45,622
26,608
11,119
2,425
1,227
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fast track champagne experience ferris wheel fast pass afraid of heights skip the line long queue big ben london skyline sunny day other attractions time slot visit london buckingham palace pod capsule ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 87,001 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner booked this for us as a surprise and we enjoyed ourselves. The queue was long but that was to be expected and to be fair it went down quite fast. There was around 15-20 people in our viewing area which was probably the maximum we would have felt comfortable with. Would do it again although the tickets are reasonably expensive considering you are only on it for a limited time.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank joeperryinverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficialLondonEye, Customer Services Team at London Eye, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow, thanks for the 5* review! We’re so glad you were moved by our iconic 360° views of London.

Fancy another flight? We’ve got some great deals over on our official website.

Kind Regards,

Roslyn
Customer Services Team
lastminute.com London Eye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Que up, get on board nd enjoy the view. If you have the landmarks that's even better. If you have use Big Ben as a starting point

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Jackyoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficialLondonEye, Customer Services Team at London Eye, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow, thanks for the 5* review! We’re so glad you were moved by our iconic 360° views of London.

Fancy another flight? We’ve got some great deals over on our official website.

Kind Regards,

Roslyn
Customer Services Team
lastminute.com London Eye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Queue moves quickly and it's easy to navigate.

Security is present and they bag check you.

People are asked to wear a mask in the pod but 90% of people do not wear them.

Views are amazing and definitely worth doing. The pod moves at a gentle speed with occasional pauses. The high view of west minister was my favourite part!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Ash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficialLondonEye, Customer Services Team at London Eye, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sounds like you had a great time! We always love hearing about your flight through the heart of London.

Come back and see us soon, won’t you? Views this good never get old – head to our official website to book.

Kind Regards,

Roslyn
Customer Services Team
lastminute.com London Eye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quite a long queue but went down fast.
Great views although windows could do with a clean!
We were loaded in, 20 people in a pod, with 6 very young children and babies. Very noisy chaos, no one wearing masks and no social distancing.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank DawnF1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficialLondonEye, Customer Services Team at London Eye, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there! Thanks for the review. We know you’ve taken time out of your day to write it – so we’ll be sure to take what you’ve said on board to make the London Eye even better.

Kind Regards,

Roslyn
Customer Services Team
lastminute.com London Eye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So we booked for the last ride of the day and it was still super busy I would say no matter what time you booked get there about 20mins + before you come so your the front of the line .
The eye is wheelchair friendly just make sure a staff member knows while in the line so they can stop the ride and put a ramp on .
They still let quite a few people on a pod which can be ok if your with polite people who take it in turns to take photos etc … we weren’t and it was madness! That really spoiled it for us as there was a screaming kid who’s mother didn’t care about and was too busy taking selfie’s etc .
Now the things that I was shocked about was one they don’t stop the ride when you get on or off it’s still moving so you have to be quick and the other is staff go in and quickly wipe things down ready for the next lot .
The view is fantastic and definitely worth going if your in the area

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank DayTrip34707656960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficialLondonEye, Customer Services Team at London Eye, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sounds like you had a great time! We always love hearing about your flight through the heart of London.

Come back and see us soon, won’t you? Views this good never get old – head to our official website to book.

Kind Regards,

Roslyn
Customer Services Team
lastminute.com London Eye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews