We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our family of four”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tracy R
Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our family of four”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just got back from a 4 day trip to London with husband, son and 85 yr old mum. We chose Gina & Clives place because it's close to Finchley station, which has wheelchair access, and because of the good reviews. We weren't wrong. The house was perfect. Clean, light and well appointed. Easy access for mum. The ensuite bathroom has a shower so she didn't have to worry about climbing in and out of the tub to wash. The house is on a very quiet street. It was very hot while we were there with temperatures around 30 degrees. There are fans in the bedrooms and with the windows open we had no problem with the heat. Our son (22) slept outside on the couch in the garden which he said was the best night's sleep he'd had in ages.
The house had everything we needed. There's a dishwasher and washing machine in the kitchen plus all the handy gadgets you could want. We never got round to watching TV but there was a selection of multimedia stuff in the lounge. The Wifi worked very well. We never met our hosts but Gina communicated very well prior to our arrival and the whole rental transaction was smooth and efficient.
We flew to Stansted airport and, as mum has trouble walking and we had a lot of bags we decided not to muck about with public transport but instead we booked a car from Pink Apple which picked us up at the airport and dropped us off at the house for £60.
If you are looking for a good value alternative to a hotel this is a great choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and convenience
Liked least: Holiday was too short
Travelling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Hi Tracy!
We are so happy that you had a great stay in London.. And Clive is delighted that your son got comfy sleep on his precious garden couch!
Thank you for your kind words, ans please visit again one day!
Gina and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lounge and kitchen and the good location
Liked least: The duvet in one of the bedroom should be changed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
McFarrigl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean, & Friendly Hosts!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed with Gina & Clive for a month as we were in the process of relocating to London. The home is a very quick walk to the Tube and High Street and couldn't be more conveniently located. Our hosts were very hospitable and gave us lots of advice on everything from restaurants, sightseeing, how to get around etc. They take great pride on the cleanliness of their home and their beautiful garden. We shared a few meals and Clive is an excellent cook! We would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Hi Guys!
Thanks for the kind review! Hope all is going great for you, and you're settled in your new place. IWe're sure you have great jobs now, although you are both over qualified, we're sure!
Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Clive and Gina xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Homely”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Gina & Clive, a friendly and easy-going couple, for their kind hospitality during our short stay.

They are very generous... for arranging a wide range of toiletries in the bathroom; fresh fruits, coffee, tea, milk, sauces, cooking oil, etc. were available in the well equipped kitchen. It is very unusual for owners providing these necessities in a self-catering accommodation. The property is comfortable & homely, clean and tidy.

The following day of our arrival, we made ourselves a cooked breakfast but it was nothing comparing to Clive's, who made us a yummy Sunday cooked breakfast before our departure. Gina would not let us do the washing up. We felt completely spoilt!

We visited central London during our stay. It is a short distance to the tube station and to the town, very convenient for getting around.

We will definitely return when we visit London again. Thanks again Gina & Clive. Hope to see you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The company of Gina & Clive
Liked least: There was nothing I liked least.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprat3
Girona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed four adults and one child and it was perfect. The house and the amenities are very good and Gina and Clive are very kind. Thank you guys!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing