We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay with only minor inconveniences, would...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Book corner Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Living room
Book corner
Living room
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance to the building
Closest Tube Stations on Jubilee Line
Google Map of the area - flat, tube(s) and parks (Regents Park and Primrose Hill)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Stay with only minor inconveniences, would stay again”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay got of to a great start, we could check in right on time and enjoy the rest of the day, getting started with exploring the city of London.

During our stay, the location was an incredibly helpful boon, with Swiss Cottage for the Jubilee line and South Hampstead for Overground services in easy walking distance. The o2 Center and the Waitrose Supermarket near Finchley road are also in comfortable walking distance, but there's a good bus connection, too.

The flat itself was gorgeous, with a beautiful and lovingly decorated interior, comfortable bed and a nice kitchen. This is also where our inconveniences started, most of the cutlery, plates, glasses and cups we used where all in need of a bit of cleaning before they could be used, but was really the only hitch we experienced. There was a little bit of food in the fridge and nice selection of teas to chose from for breakfast, thanks for that!

With 2 people the flat was perfectly fine and we spent 2 nice evenings in the living room when we didn't feel like going for a night on the town. It would probably have felt crowded with more people though.

Thanks again for letting us stay, it felt like a home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location of the flat and the general comfortable feel of the interior
Liked least: Some dirty kitchen utensils.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for staying!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evabo888
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very happy”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very sunny and clean, good decoration, fresh linens, and all we needed (washing machine, iron) bus 5 minutes, tube 8 minutes, and walking to Regents Park and Hampstead. To go to centre (everywhere!) 20 minutes max. Also a good caffe and restaurants very close, shops, and a good pub as well. Quiet, clean flat, excelent value!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thanks and hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karend242...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Away from hustle and bustle of central London”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The owner was very helpful prior and during our stay. The area is well served by public transport and a variety of shops and eating places a short walk away from the apartment. The apartment had everything you need and space as well.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandasag...
Avon Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly host. Nice comfortable flat”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good location nice little bedroom. Buses are convenient close to central London quiet street host very friendly good books to read.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic London Visit”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic couple of weeks in this flat. It is an excellent option for anyone coming to London. The location is really convenient, we were spoilt for choice with all the different transport options (especially if it is cold or raining outside!), but sometimes days we just walked to Primrose Hill and Regents Park. The flat is exactly as in the pictures and description, full of personality and charm. It is was very clean, well equipped, and the bed was very comfortable. We had a great time, and the owner was so nice and helpful! We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for your visit and I hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$138
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing