We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place - clean, modern and very well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Micks Mansion

Street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view
Street view Front courtyard (basement level)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Street view
Street view
Front courtyard (basement level)
Second bedroom (street level)
Second bathroom (street level)
Kitchen (street level)
Lounge room (first floor)
Lounge room (first floor)
Terrace (first floor)
Floor plan
Borough Markets
Spitalfields Markets
Shakespeare's Globe
Picadilly Circus
London Eye
Brick Lane
Borough Markets
Pizza East - Shoreditch
Camden lock
Big Ben
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kdlfkgfld
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Great place - clean, modern and very well equipped”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We, a family of four, had a wonderful time at Mick's Mansion, and I would definitely stay there again. It was very easy to settle in, and we instantly felt at home and comfortable around the flat. It was clean and tidy, and the housekeeper came half way through our six day stay. Lots of extra towels and bed sheets available as well, and very helpful with a washing machine and dryer.
Great personale and useful info from Mick before arrival which made us feel very welcome and safe. A few suggestions for improval: We would have appreciated outdoor dining furniture on the top floor terrace to make better use of the space. And a full size mirror in the hallway or bedroom would also be a nice feature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern decor and furniture, and that the flat was actually somebody's home, which made us feel very much at home
Liked least: That there weren't any outdoor furniture on the terrace - it would have been nice to be able to sit outside and enyou meals during the hot summer of 2013
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latitheo
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I enjoyed staying at Micks Mansion with my younger son. It is great to have space and freedom which you don't get with a hotel. Everything I needed was right in the house including a washing machine so I could travel light!

The underground station is just around the corner 4 minutes walk away and you can even walk to the Tower of London in 15 to 20 minutes.

Thanks again Mick!

All in all a great place to stay which I recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No table on the balcony
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farhan19
1 review
“it is perfect !”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

this apartment is absolutely amazing. I stayed here for 3 nights with mates. all 5 of us loved it, felt homely but at the same time felt we were on a holiday. mick has done the place up from top to bottom, basically nothing in there is cheap, its the best. you've got secure parking, tesco and restaurents round the corner. easy to get to central. any queries Mick will sort it ! Thanks mate.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F
Paola, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable London apartment with easy access to everything!”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the beginning of April and had a great stay. Each couple had a private bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen and sitting room were great to have. We were very happy to be able to do our laundry and to have Wifi. There was a market very close to buy groceries and a great ice cream shop right around the corner. The neighborhood has great history. I would suggest to anyone staying here to research the history before arriving so you know what you are looking at. We figured it out towards the end of our stay but still very much enjoyed what we did learn. Mick was very kind to leave a list of recommended restaurants to try, which came in handy! The tube station and bus stop was within a 5 minutes walk and got us everywhere we wanted to go. We had a wonderful time in London!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a private residence to relax, do laundry and enjoy free wifi.
Liked least: Lack of hot water
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing