We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,049)
Filter reviews
2,049 results
Traveller rating
730
763
367
124
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
763
367
124
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenwich park maritime museum train station charing cross lovely hotel bit dated cutty sark afternoon tea breakfast was excellent buffet style family room easy access one night stay would stay again full english central london breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 2,049 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Another return visit to The Clarendon. We stayed in a family room which was ideal. Fantastic Breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location on the Heath making travel in and around London very easy. We will be back again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_milton, General Manager at The Clarendon Hotel - Blackheath Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Philip, thank you for your review and continued custom. Fantastic breakfast, friendly staff, perfect location. We truly appreciate your comments. As you mention we are ideal for visiting Greenwich, Central London and Kent - See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I booked this hotel as I was running in the London marathon 2018. It is located right next to blackheath were the start for the marathon is (blue start) or just a 15 - 20 min walk if you are in Red start. Good transport links, great service provided by the hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jennyrandle2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_milton, General Manager at The Clarendon Hotel - Blackheath Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Drear Jennyrandle, thank you for your review of your stay during the London marathon Weekend, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I trust you did a little dance on the way out in tune with the steel band.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed a week at the Clarendon while visiting our son. The hotel is lovely and our accommodation spacious and very comfortable. The included breakfast is outstanding! Our only issue was the lift which didn't quite reach our floor resulting in our having to take our bags up a half flight of stairs.

Room Tip: Spacious, lots of windows so plenty of daylight, quiet.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_milton, General Manager at The Clarendon Hotel - Blackheath Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Susan, thank you for your review. I am so pleased to read that your weeks stay went well when visiting your son. |I am sorry about your floor not being near the lift, now you know the layout of the hotel, please request the area that you find more convenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Lovely hotel. Excellent staff and service. Meals were reasonably priced and also very good. Location for marathon could not be bettered as when I booked it didn't realise it was so close to the start. Price for the Saturday night before marathon was steep but this is to be expected.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrankLamerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_milton, General Manager at The Clarendon Hotel - Blackheath Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Frank, thank you for your review of your stay during the London Marathon weekend. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.. I hope you have recovered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Lovely venue. for my husband's wake. Very pleased to have the restaurant and lovely garden on an unusually hot day in April. Service good. Everyone very helpful.Plenty of food. Efficient booking. Help with parking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_milton, General Manager at The Clarendon Hotel - Blackheath Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Valerie, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews