We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,938)
Filter reviews
3,939 results
Traveller rating
2,963
781
132
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,963
781
132
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south kensington tube station drawing room deluxe studio apero restaurant great location complimentary soft drinks heated floors the natural history museum victoria and albert museum beautiful hotel afternoon tea mini bar perfect stay piccadilly line comfortable bed tube stop rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 3,939 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Beautiful building. Nice furniture full of details. Great and nice staff. Two bars with excellent drinks. Shower and beds were top. Ample rooms and a very nice atmosphere. The best hotel I ever stayed at in London

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Manager at The Ampersand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in London.

Kind regards,
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Wonderful staff, comfortable room, nice dining facilities, unusual and interesting decor, and the smart phone for free calls to UK and US, and for use outside the hotel with maps etc was much appreciated. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Manager at The Ampersand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your lovely comments and recommendation I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the complimentary use of the Handy phone.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Ampersand in the future.

Kind regards,
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Rooms are small, yet they charming and very clean. Excellent bed and shower. Free amenities: water, snacks, coffee and tea. Recommend afternoon tea. Great location next to the underground a plethora of museums.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Manager at The Ampersand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are all delighted you had such a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back to The Ampersand.

Kind regards,
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Another excellent stay at The Ampersand - great location for The Proms and the Museums - with several more degrees of polish than other South Kensington establishments. Staff are friendly, and the standard of the rooms is exceptional (They have rooms with baths & draw space) if on the small side (however this is very much par for the course for London) when you are 6ft+! Definately one of a small roster of London establishments that we will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Celli1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Manager at The Ampersand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

It was a pleasure to welcome you back and to receive such fantastic feedback. I am delighted you had another enjoyable stay and I look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

three times a year we visit the Ampersand hotel for a weekend stay. The language knowledge of the cleaning people could be better as it hard to communicate with them. Perhaps another idea is to publish the current events in London. but in general we have enjoid our stay..

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Manager at The Ampersand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to The Ampersand.
I have shared your feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews