We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nottingham Place Hotel London Marylebone
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$214
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$260
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
105
110
43
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
110
43
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaker street stationprincess graceregents parkmadame tussaudscontinental breakfastsmall kitchenbt towerboutique hotelkitchen areabed was very comfortablemini bartop floorlondon attractionsspent nightsbasement roomquiet streetlocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Honestly, I considered not writing a review having read the manager responses to others here but in this case sharing is caring for other travellers.

So to preempt some of the responses, yes these issues were raised during our stay & no we are not sad for complaining about it afterwards.

Main issue was the ventilation or air conditioning being so loud we could not sleep. It took 4-5 phone calls to keep bringing good maintenance back to try & resolve but after 2 hours it was not getting fixed so we had to change rooms at 1am.

Overall this affected our perception of a nice area & cosmetically nice hotel although fundamentals you’re used to are not there.

Also, we did not take advantage of free coffee because we know what we like & this doesn’t compensate for a bad nights sleep or service level provided. The only compensation given was the adjusted room rate for the switch to smaller studio room. (Avoid 204). We expected more than that since it took 2hours without fixing & the late night room change.

It would be great to see a considered & suitably ‘customer is always right’ response from management here. Let’s see..

Thanks!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jordaanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPHMGR, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel London Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

How very sad to read your repeated comments. We have already apologised unreservedly for the technical issue you have unfortunately experienced during your recent one night stay with us. Unfortunately we were unable to fix the sudden technical issue during the night hours, therefore we have offered you a room move to a different room and we have as you are aware of reduced your room rate. We wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my 9 years old daughter stayed here as we were visiting the Harry Potter Studios in London. The hotel is closed to everything you need such as public transports and places to eat. The room we had was very spacious and very clean. Staff kept our bags before check in and after departure as we arrived early and we had a train in the evening.
We will definitely come back if we would have the chance to come back to London.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JulieM120672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPHMGR, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel London Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello JulieM120672,
We are grateful receiving such a wonderful and honest review. Thank you! You have made our day very special. We look forward to welcoming you and your lovely daughter back, hopefully soon. Please do stay in touch with us via our hotel email info@nottinghamplacehotel.com and our Continental breakfast will be always included in your special rates. Warmest regards, Victor, Marianna, Luis, Marco, Valentina, Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Such a lovely hotel near Baker Street. Next to Madame Tussauds and Regent park. Very convenient to shopping at Oxford Street. I really like the style of hotel. Enjoyed some peaceful time with a cup of coffee next to the traditional fireplace at hall.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank christinezhang4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPHMGR, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel London Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello christinezhang4,
Thank you very much for your very kind and honest words, we are extremely happy to hear about your recent and pleasant stay with us. Please do stay in touch with us via our hotel email info@nottinghamplacehotel.com as we certainly will look after all of your upcoming reservations and as you know already, our Continental breakfast will be always included in your special rates. We wish you and your family well. Warm regards, Victor, Marianna, Luis, Valentina, Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Excellent location, easy access to all attractions in London.
Nice and clean room.
Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly.
will definitely recommend to my friends, and will come back again next time in town.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tingcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPHMGR, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel London Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello tingcookie,
We would like to thank you for such a wonderful and honest feedback! How very nice and kind of you. Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to our small hotel, hopefully soon. Please do stay in touch with us directly via our hotel email info@nottinghamplacehotel.com and we will look after all of your upcoming stays. Our Continental breakfast will be certainly always included. Best wishes Victor, Marco, Valetina, Marianna, Luis and Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile


Do not recommend at all ! Do not trust the description. We have booked 2 rooms (for businesss trip) according description on the website. However, we have had two rooms at the half-basement for the same price. Window on 1 square meter court-yard, view on the other room and steep staricase to get there ! Amazing !


Do not trust the description or request commitment not to have half-basement without consent

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank nytrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPHMGR, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel London Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Per our crystal clear and absolutely fair room discerption for our guests published everywhere our Standard rooms are only available at our lower floor. We can hardly understand why you have reserved Standard room at lower floor and complain about the location afterwards, we feel sorry for you. If you were unable to remember our lift location, you should have ask us again as we would be more than happy to remind you of the lift location. Shame you have not mentioned our complimentary fresh coffee etc facilities at our hotel which you have enjoyed fully. Your bitterness and unhappiness certainly won’t affect our passion towards our 99.9% very valuable and lovely guests. How very sad of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews