We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The apartment is excellent.”
other travellers have booked this property
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Main bedroom with 5ft (1.5m) bed Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Main bedroom with 5ft (1.5m) bed
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
View of Canary Wharf from the balcony at night.
Reception room
Dining area with water front views
Watch the ducks. geese and boats go by
Al fresco dining on the balcony
L shaped balcony with 270 degree waterfront views
Second bedroom can have either one or two single beds, or a large double bed
Views of the dock from windows of both bedrooms
Even the kitchen has great views
Fully-fitted kitchen with all appliances and gadgets provided
Family bathroom with bath tub and shower
Complimentary towels and toiletries
Floor Plan
View of exterior, with O2 Arena behind
Google Earth image of location
Canary Wharf shopping malls just 10 minutes' walk away
Victorian riverside gastro pub for great food, just 5 minutes' walk away
Enjoy this view every day from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bubala201...
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The apartment is excellent.”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is amazing, located in nice area far from traffic noise but at comfortable distance from the center and all attractions. We enjoyed our staying in London a lot. The owner Gillian gave us exceptional directions. If we ever return to London we'll try to get this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian A
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment - Great Location Stunning view of Canary Wharf”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Brilliant Apartment in a great location. The view from the apartment of Canary Wharf lit up at night is stunning.
Gillian the owner was extremely helpful and provided plenty of useful information.
The apartment was 5 star and it was really nice to stay there for 5 days, would definitely book again.
We found the apartment was easy to get to by Tube or the DLR and there was a handy Tesco store only 5 minutes walk for all our provisions.
The Apartment had everything we needed with a well equipped kitchen, modern spacious lounge and good bedrooms.
We were a group of six and really enjoyed our experience.
Great location for us as we went to see U2 at the O2 Arena which was only one stop on the tube.
Only a 5 minute walk into Canary Wharf where there is plenty of shopping and Restaurants.
Would Highly Recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern Apartment in great location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megzeh94
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment ”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Can not fault this apartment in any way, Gillian- the owner was so lovely and thought of everything to make our stay pleasant (even left milk in the fridge!)
The apartment itself was fantastic, spotlessly clean and well presented, with all the facilities you could want- comfy beds, modern bathroom, cooker, fridge/freezer, dishwasher etc. The view from the living area is stunning, especially at night, unfortunately we didn't get to use the balcony area as it was very cold when we stayed but I imagine in warmer months it's a lovely place to sit.
The location is also fab, very close (walking distance) to the DLR and canary wharf tube station, as well as plenty of busses,
it's also easily accessible by car and offers free parking- yes free!
This really is the best place we have ever stayed in London, and will almost certainly be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. It is very important to me that the apartment is up to expectations and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to meeting you again next time you come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul W
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We rented the apartment as we were exhibiting at the Grand Designs show in the Excel center , it was perfect for us , it was clean, two good sized bedrooms ( 1 double and a twin ).
We also used the sofa bed in the lounge when a colleague joined us for two nights .
A really nice modern bathroom with a good shower .
The main thing for us was location and it was very close to Excel for the show and very close to Canary Wharf for great bars and restaurants for entertaining our clients in the evenings .
A great view sitting on the balcony with a coffee in the morning ( see attached photo)
Will definately use again when we do the show next year .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean , great location and view
Liked least: small tv
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back again if you exhibit at Excel next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing