We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Main bedroom with 5ft (1.5m) bed Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Main bedroom with 5ft (1.5m) bed
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
View of Canary Wharf from the balcony at night.
Reception room
Dining area with water front views
Watch the ducks. geese and boats go by
Al fresco dining on the balcony
L shaped balcony with 270 degree waterfront views
Second bedroom can have either one or two single beds, or a large double bed
Views of the dock from windows of both bedrooms
Even the kitchen has great views
Fully-fitted kitchen with all appliances and gadgets provided
Family bathroom with bath tub and shower
Complimentary towels and toiletries
Floor Plan
View of exterior, with O2 Arena behind
Google Earth image of location
Canary Wharf shopping malls just 10 minutes' walk away
Victorian riverside gastro pub for great food, just 5 minutes' walk away
Enjoy this view every day from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul W
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We rented the apartment as we were exhibiting at the Grand Designs show in the Excel center , it was perfect for us , it was clean, two good sized bedrooms ( 1 double and a twin ).
We also used the sofa bed in the lounge when a colleague joined us for two nights .
A really nice modern bathroom with a good shower .
The main thing for us was location and it was very close to Excel for the show and very close to Canary Wharf for great bars and restaurants for entertaining our clients in the evenings .
A great view sitting on the balcony with a coffee in the morning ( see attached photo)
Will definately use again when we do the show next year .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean , great location and view
Liked least: small tv
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back again if you exhibit at Excel next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Master BR mattress not as comfortable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenninaus...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect home base in London”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I found Gillian's Canary Wharf apartment on TripAdvisor and our whole family was VERY glad that we did! My husband and I traveled with our two kids (16 and 12 year olds) and I chose Gillian's flat because it seemed we could spread out and I'd confirmed via private message on TripAdvisor with a previous tenant that it was a great option.

The apartment has two bedrooms and the sofa in the living room pulls out into a bed. As a result, we all had plenty of space. My 16 year old daughter preferred to sleep on the sofa (although the extra room had two twin beds). Typically at night, the kids would watch a Harry Potter (of course!) movie out front then my son would go back to his own room.

Other than the space - which is PRICELESS when traveling with kids - I think the best part about the flat is the view. Truly lovely and we became quite attached to the swans and ducks we saw every day. Getting around worked well for us. When we stayed, there was some construction which made some walks a little bit longer, but still not a problem.

If you have any specific questions, feel free to send me a note on TA and you won't be disappointed if you stay at Gillian's place!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, I am so pleased you enjoyed the space and had a good time in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamo04_1
na
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a lovely apartment, very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Close to public transportation. Minutes away from the O2 and other favorite London sites. the view of the bay was relaxing. The host was delightful, helpful and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: only having one key for entrance
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
I really appreciate your review and I'm very pleased you had a good holiday in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing