We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection of food”
Review of Browns Victoria

Browns Victoria
Ranked #4,380 of 25,273 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$16 - US$39
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Westminster
Description: Ideally located for shoppers, theatre-goers and city workers, Browns in Victoria offers classic dishes with the usual Browns flair and stylish cocktails in spacious surroundings. We're close to the iconic Cardinal Place, a magnificent shopping and leisure center on Victoria Street. Plus we're within walking distance of some of the best art galleries, theaters and museums in London, so there's every reason to visit Victoria.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Took twelve people for a business lunch. Good selection of food and great service. Good to see Victoria is getting a good selection of places to eat. Steak was a good choice :)

Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Browns Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hi Mark P, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,
Simona Giacalone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018

For a long time now we have been looking for somewhere decent to eat close to Victoria Station,, and now I think we've found it, Brown's Brasserie in Cardinal Walk. There's a great atmosphere, a busy bustling bar downstairs, and a restaurant above where the glass lined walls overlook the river of people flooding the pedestrian walkways beneath. We arrived at 6.00pm, had the pre-theatre menu - salt 'n pepper crispy squid with alioli to start, mushroom tagliatelle to follow, and caramelised lemon tart to finish. All really tasty. The service was very good, attentive and friendly, the wine lovely and reasonably priced, and indeed the whole meal excellent value. We were out by 7.30pm, in time to catch the Brighton train, feeling well filled and well looked after. If you want to try it next time you fancy stopping after a busy day in London, then make sure you book a table, or you'll end up disappointed.

Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Browns Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

David W, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Browns Victoria. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Kind regards,
Daniela Rebrean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is the first time I’ve been in Browns. Perfectly located near to Westminster Cathedral and Victoria Underground station, Cardinal Place exit.
I walked in and immediately went up the spiral staircase where I was greeted with a smiling face and taken to a window seated table for two. This was a Sunday afternoon.
Within seconds after settling in, Daniel approached me and welcomed me warmly. I waited a few minutes before my guest arrived so had time to take in my surroundings.
This is a busy, lively place. If you are after a quiet, romantic place then it’s not for you.
The crowd is diverse. Dress is smart casual. The serving staff are very well turned out, professional and attentive. Daniel immediately returned to my table as soon as my guest arrived.
We ordered Gin and Tonic each, with a bottle of sparking water - Hendricks gin with Fevertree tonic, accompanied by a chocolate brownie with honeycomb ice cream.
The gin speaks for itself - the brownie was full of gooey dripping chocolate which was delicious. It was a tad burnt in places but mixed in with the creamy ice cream you’d hardly notice.
It’s not a cheap place, however I would certainly go again and recommend it for groups of friends to go and spend time together there. The loos could be cleaner.
The experience was certainly made better having such an attentive service from Daniel.
Thank you and see you soon. We will be back.

Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Browns Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Kim L, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Browns Victoria! We really appreciate your feedback! I will gladly pass your kind words to our waiter Daniel. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. We wish you a great day!

Kind regards,
Daniela Rebrean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Visited Saturday 28/4 for drinks before and after our afternoon tea elsewhere. Large bar/restaurant in a well known chain. Good location in Victoria. Can't vouch for food as we only had drinks but on the long walk upstairs past the kitchen to the toilet the food looked great. Was very busy and obviously popular. Nice decor and nice vibe. Bar downstairs with restaurant upstairs. Nice music playing in evening. Happy to go again. Staff friendly enough. Cocktails looked good. Drinks reasonable priced. Good meeting place.

Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Browns Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Susan L thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback, we are really happy that you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards,
Daniela Rebrean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We had a great day at Browns celebrating a school reunion. There were 17 of us and we were looked after by a lovey Polish lady called Gosia. She kept our glasses topped up and served our food quickly and effeciently and always with a smile on her face. Thank you Gosia.
We all went for the basic set menu of £19.95 plus £4 for a dessert. Although the sea bass was off the menu, they agreed to replace with cod and chips after some negotiation. The food was pretty good.
We also had a guide dog with us and they reacted kindly to this and even brought her a bowl of water - well done Browns xx

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Browns Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Emma F, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Browns Victoria and especially to Gosia! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Kind regards,
Daniela Rebrean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Browns Victoria also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Browns Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing