We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,194)
Filter reviews
5,194 results
Traveller rating
2,667
1,664
559
198
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,667
1,664
559
198
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria station buckingham palace reunion bar wing room champagne bar gatwick express beautiful hotel the executive lounge afternoon tea birthday treat an upgrade london hotel breakfast was included big ben stayed here for one night single room hyde park
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 5,194 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked afternoon tea for two with champagne having got a voucher and I been to many hotels across London I love going for afternoon tea and was excited to go to the the Grosvenor hotel. You enter the hotel into a grand entrance and was taken through to the lounge. The staff were very friendly and we where seated to our table, which was little disappointing as the chairs had bald patches and needed reupholstering it looked a little sad. The teas selection was the smallest I have ever seen with only about 5/6 teas, however the food was good. We had sandwiches which where standard flavours egg cress, smoked salmon etc, scones were fresh both plain and current and a good selection of cakes and we also had a bottle of champagne as this was included in my voucher. Service was good and staff were very friendly just a shame the decor needs refurbishing.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Skimpyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobyG354, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,
Thanks for your post. I was pleased that overall you enjoyed your experience with us and am delighted to let you know that we have just re-opened our newly refurbished lounge for afternoon tea. Beautifully decorated with brand new furniture so we hope you will visit us again soon.
Kind regards, Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were really impressed - especially compared to other hotels of a similar price. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again in the future. Very convenient - literally just around the corner from Victoria station, and a bery short distance from Buckingham Palace. Ideal!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rusky09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobyG354, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your excellent post on your recent stay with us and we hope you wont leave it too long to return.
Kind regards, Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Nice size room. The bath average but the shower space in the tub is somewhat narrow and could be dangerous. If on fifth floor forget anything out window in my room. Two small windows that set back so no view to speak off. Did not eat here so cant comment on food.Good location to Buckingham. Changing of guard was non eventful as too many folks. Was on center statue area and still not good view. Restaurant across street Shakespeare had decent fish and chips but evening around 5 is hectic. Dont expect to get serve ,you must go up to bar. Hotel great location for tube and buses. If just staying as I did for bed and shower make sure you get good price as nothing special on hotel.

Room Tip: Fifth floor no view and small windows
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobyG354, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,
I am sorry that your stay with us was nothing special. Should you decide to stay with us again, please do let us know beforehand and we will do our very best to allocate you a room with a better view next time. Also, just to reassure you, all of our bathrooms do conform to health and safety regulations.
Kind regards, Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

I made a reservation for high tea at The Grosvenor Hotel. I was not disappointed. The service was exceptional. The food and tea were very tasty. They were even having a deal where for 25 pounds you could get two hours of unlimited Prosecco. We spent the whole 2 hours there enjoying the tea, food, Prosecco and atmosphere. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Definitely make reservations for their High Tea!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Percussionmom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobyG354, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your review and highly recommending us following your high tea experience here at The Grosvenor Hotel. We have just re-opened our stunning Lounge after some refurbishment works and do hope you will visit us again in the near future
Kind regards Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

If you like luke-warm staff, a dusty room with bathroom fittings falling off and a fuzzy/unwatchable TV this is the place for you. It isn't as nice as it looks in the pictures. The location is great, but that's all it has going for it.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank js12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobyG354, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,
Thanks for your post. We too were disappointed your stay with us was not as it should be and it is a shame that our team were not made aware so we could have put it right. Should you decide to give us another chance, our Guest Relations team will be delighted to change your opinion of us.
Kind regards, Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews